We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 264
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 102
USD 98
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 146
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 204
USD 138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 119
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 71
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 110
USD 92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 371
USD 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,480)
Filter reviews
2,480 results
Traveller rating
1,455
738
218
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
738
218
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerooftop poolluxury roompillow menubreakfast buffetpost officestar hotelnotre damebusiness hotelfree shuttlean upgradelate checkreunification palacestayed here for nightsphocentral locationopera house
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,480 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Visited the hotel for a night on a business trip. There was music noise after 2300 so I had to put my earplugs on, and also one of the pillow cases were dirty, along with a few spots in the bathtub. Hotel staff are friendly and morning buffet is good, too. Would go again but 4 stars as you expect sofitel to provide top quality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mglap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mglap,

Bonjour and Warmest greetings from Sofitel Saigon Plaza!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel Saigon Plaza, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel is beautiful and staff was very nice and helpful. We were upgraded to the club level which gave us breakfast and evening cocktails and snacks. Also check-in and check-out was on the club level, thus avoiding the crowds on the lobby level as we were trying to check in at the same time as a large tour group. The pool on the 18th floor was wonderful. I wish we had booked more than one night. I would have enjoyed this place for several days.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Melinda39,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team on the breakfast & pool quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to shopping and attractions, comfortable room but the mattress was a bit on the hard side.
Amazing breakfast, lots of fruit and variety of hot & cold food. Have to mention the very helpful concierge, they are full of knowledge &information of HCMC. Highly recommend room with breakfast, you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pattamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Pattamc,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team on the breakfast quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money. The rooms are super spacious, well-appointed, lovely colours and neat little touches everywhere to make your stay comfortable. The staff are incredibly courteous and make sure your trip is as personalized and comfortable as possible. They register every time you get into a taxi and make sure your driver knows not to try any funny stuff. Breakfast is one of the best I’ve ever had – although quite pricey so just order in room service breakfast and you’ll be fine (the guava juice is heavenly). They even prepared us breakfast to carry on an early morning tour. Pool is alright, wind up there is very refreshing from the heat of Saigon. The hotel is also in a great location – 5-10 mins taxi ride to backpacker’s street, Ben thanh market, all the lovely sky bars and markets, and sightseeing attractions like the palace and museum and < 30 mins to the airport. Saigon is an amazing city but staying at the Sofitel made it all the more extraordinary. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shivink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear shivink22,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team on the room, staff & service quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There for business and for three nights. Rooms a bit dated but very quiet and comfortable. Nice bar in the lobby which has snacks and light meals at a fair price.
Staff here very professional and attentive to guests needs.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room away from the lift area and facing the rear is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim1957tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear tim1957tim,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially on the staff service quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews