We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
1,516
756
226
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,516
756
226
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge rooftop pool luxury room pillow menu breakfast buffet post office main restaurant notre dame an upgrade free shuttle late check wonderful hotel reunification palace pho central location opera house ben thanh market
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great location, close to shopping and attractions, comfortable room but the mattress was a bit on the hard side.
Amazing breakfast, lots of fruit and variety of hot & cold food. Have to mention the very helpful concierge, they are full of knowledge &information of HCMC. Highly recommend room with breakfast, you won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pattamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Pattamc,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team on the breakfast quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money. The rooms are super spacious, well-appointed, lovely colours and neat little touches everywhere to make your stay comfortable. The staff are incredibly courteous and make sure your trip is as personalized and comfortable as possible. They register every time you get into a taxi and make sure your driver knows not to try any funny stuff. Breakfast is one of the best I’ve ever had – although quite pricey so just order in room service breakfast and you’ll be fine (the guava juice is heavenly). They even prepared us breakfast to carry on an early morning tour. Pool is alright, wind up there is very refreshing from the heat of Saigon. The hotel is also in a great location – 5-10 mins taxi ride to backpacker’s street, Ben thanh market, all the lovely sky bars and markets, and sightseeing attractions like the palace and museum and < 30 mins to the airport. Saigon is an amazing city but staying at the Sofitel made it all the more extraordinary. Cannot recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank shivink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear shivink22,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team on the room, staff & service quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

There for business and for three nights. Rooms a bit dated but very quiet and comfortable. Nice bar in the lobby which has snacks and light meals at a fair price.
Staff here very professional and attentive to guests needs.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room away from the lift area and facing the rear is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim1957tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear tim1957tim,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially on the staff service quality. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

tayed 2 nights in this well located hotel on Le Duan Boulevard (5 min walk to Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral and Central post office).
We booked a prestige suite, located at the 20th floor with access to the club lounge.
Very warm welcome and swift check-in.
The room was spacious, nice decorated with a lovely bathroom.
The staff of the club lounge really looked after us!!
Breakfast and happy hour in the lounge was top.

Room Tip: Room 2005.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Erwin H,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team on the room, breakfast & service quality.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a Vietnam holiday. Very good; located in District 1 easy walking distance from most places of interest. Rooms very nice and staff attentive and helpful. Only a couple of minor gripes; the noise from the university opposite during a function (not the hotels fault of course), and compared to other hotels we stayed in the food and drink prices at the pool bar / lounge bar were quite steep. It is however a very nice hotel in a busy city so I guess there is a premium for that. All in all it was very good and would happily recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O-Revy, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Leigh F,

Bonjour & greetings from Saigon.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Saigon Plaza.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

I still apologize for the opposite university big disturbance. It happens once a year.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olivier Revy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews