We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buzzing restaurant with great food. Good value too.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bouchon de Saigon - CLOSED

Le Bouchon de Saigon
Price range: USD 15 - USD 50
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: French traditional food in the heart of Saigon.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Buzzing restaurant with great food. Good value too.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This place has been full every time I walked past it and this week I decided I needed to try it out. We were not dissapointed. Excellent food, great service and a great atmosphere. We will be back son.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cabrinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    90
    36
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good for foodies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is your stereotypical French Bouchon complete with all of the Can Can era wall posters etc. but we are into this stuff so we found it very comfortable and nice, we were met at the door by the owner and he was very charming ( and ladies very good looking) We started with 12 oysters to stay off the wolves while we chose our meal, they were delicious with a red wine & shallot vinaigrette, superb,my wife chose with me the frogs legs and our Son the Terrine all entrées were delicious and very generous, My next course was the standard fare of Bouchon's in France Le Pettit Salle and Wife and Son both had the Moules and Frites, mine was absolutely delicious, the mussles used were however New Zealand green lip ones and they should have been black mussels. pity because they tasted fine but were not perfect. All in all a very pleasant afternoon in a very congenial atmosphere

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DerekCC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, Ca
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great vibe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

I went to this restaurant with two friends after being in Saigon for a month on business the service was excellent and the food was even better. Our server spoke excellent english and was able to suggest a great wine pairing with our food. We had the escargot, and an excellent chocolate mousse for desert. I have a gluten allergy and they were able to understand and accommodate this with no problem. I will be back here many times. Good location walking distance from the Opera House area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Love this French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Great atmosphere and food in Le Bouchon. Tables are packed to accommodate the high demand which creates a really nice bustling French restaurant feel. The food is great - I especially love the moules marinieres and the chicken fricasse. Great selections of wine also.

Book a table if you know advance to save a short wait or disappointment! We have eaten in groups of 2 - 12 so they are really helpful to accommodate all groups.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank VVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Cassoulet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I have now been here for lunch and dinner. It's pretty fantastic. Charming place. But the cassoulet I had for lunch was nothing short of amazing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 20Robert20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bouchon de Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing