We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Irish bar ”
Review of O'Brien's Factory

O'Brien's Factory
Ranked #414 of 4,457 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Not an Irish bar to watch sport as better sports bars nearby

Good atmosphere though small downstairs which can be annoying if people are smoking

Large area upstairs with good pool table but no bar. However servers around to take your order and get drinks

Plays great choices of music

Staff are friendly and very efficient

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank N8699PYpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We found this bar whilst waiting for airport pick up, the pizza was good, staff friendly and wanted to please

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I visited here a number of times while staying in HCMC. It is a really well kept bar with really nice staff. The bar downstairs is very nice and the service is really good. They provided peanuts for us while sitting at the bar which was a really nice touch. The lounge service was also very good as we used upstairs a number of times to play pool. They had made some changes since our previous visit and put in some sofas and tables in place of some of the other 'dining' tables that was there previously. This really works and makes a good difference if you are just having a few drinks like we were. A really nice and well kept bar.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We went here for an after dinner drink and found it to be a warm, inviting and relaxed bar, there is a pool table upstairs and seating downstairs. The owner manager was there and he was very friendly.

The crowd was Western mixed (Irish, US, UK, Oz) and it was busy with food service, overall it felt like an Irish bar in New York instead of Spain, which is a good thing.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mxxxxxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I usually avoid Irish bars because they are usually a total rip-off. O Brien's is not. A nice Irish style bar with nice staff and a friendly owner. Paid two visits during my stay. The first was early evening and it was uncrowded. The second was on St. Patrick's night and the scene was mad. Irish, plastic Irish,want-to-be Irish and those who didn't know where Ireland is. The green beer was cheap.Canned Guineas and a Magniers promotion. Good for a visit as different from usual Saigon bars.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank keegan_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Brien's Factory also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to O'Brien's Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing