We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Hotels.com
USD 22
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Agoda.com
USD 16
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Expedia.comUSD 22
PricelineUSD 22
Trip.comUSD 18
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
450
245
72
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
450
245
72
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small alleyway ben thanh market lovely little hotel within walking distance bitexco tower opera house the heart of the city complimentary water quiet alley small hotel war remnants museum your luggage side street air con the location is perfect egg station the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location which is its positive feature. We had a deluxe room with a balcony but the balcony is very small so not really any use to sit on plus it was too hot outside anyway. The room was not large but perfectly fine. The bed was large, comfortable and the room was clean and bathroom very good. Breakfast was okay. The large negative was the constant communication problems we had with reception (excluding the lovely Catherine who was just great, so helpful and had excellent English). Then on our last day we arranged a 4.30 am wakeup and car to the airport (rechecked that this was booked before going to bed). We woke luckily at 4.50 am in a huge panic as the hotel did not give us our wake up call. Had to throw the last things in our bags, no time to even clean out teeth. When we get downstairs we find the receptionist asleep on the couch. We say where is the car we booked (looks at us blankly but fortunately thae car was waiting), he then says he wants to check our rooms before we leave! (We paid our account the night before). We said sorry but we are NOT waiting and go. No apology and we were lucky to not miss our plane no thanks to the hotel. They need to sort basic things like this out as this in not good service and it is a shame as the hotel itself was okay.

Room tip: Balcony not worth extra money but get a window.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPtravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Writer,

Your constructive comment is so useful for us to improve the level of basic services like: wake up call ect... after reading your comments, I personally investigate the case and that is totally our staff's communication problem by hearing English wrongly the time to wake up. What he heard is at 4:50 instead of 4:30.

Nevertheless, that is our mistake as normally we have to write down the time for wake up call on the wake up sheet and ask our guests to reconfirm on that by signing as our standard procedure. But, he skept this important step and fortunately our driver still drove you on time for your plane.

My sincere apology for this neglect of service and we will take it as a big lesson for us to improve our level of services and won't let such thing happened again for our future guests.

Again, thank you very much for your kind & thoughtful comment and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was our first hotel in Vietnam (but not Asia) and after reading many reviews about small windowless rooms did not expect much. We paid a premium to be on the top floor in the front with large windows. However the bed was still pushed against the wall to make enough room which meant one of us had to crawl in and out of bed. And despite paying a premium to avoid noise we both had to ram our ear plugs in because the cheap plywood bed base meant any movement resulted in loud creaking of the timbers!
There were small complementary bottles of water and I thought the breakfast was good for the price (besides you don't want to go scrounging for a clean breakfast first thing in the morning). The room is not in the car park but next to the community compound which they rent out to park the motor bikes. You can eat your breakfast at the front and watch the activity if you choose.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Saigon Boutique Hotel's Management, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a very thoughtful & constructive comments and your suggestion on the bed squeaky was immediately attended and fixed accordingly.

Nowadays, a part from the central & convenient location in the hub of the bustling Saigon City, our guests now can enjoy a good & sound sleep on the high quality spring mattress beds with pillows, pillowcases, bed sheets and 250-thread count duvets on the firm bed frame.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind suggestion and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time - Let's feel the central with personalized services at our Little Saigon boutique hotel.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first two nights of our 2+ week holiday in Vietnam. This is a fairly small hotel and is tucked away from the main road but is also in a very good location.
I was very impressed with our stay here and the excellent value for money.
The staff were friendly/ helpful and the room was lovely, tidy and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel and consider staying again if/ when I visit Ho Chi Minh again.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solcayo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Writer,

Our "little" TEAM feel very encouraged & motivated with your GREAT comments on everything during your recent stay with us and we can't be complacent, but still have a long way to go and our aim is to make any single guests who select our Little Hotel Chain as home away from home.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

Yours very truly,

John La/ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Little Saigon Boutique hotel for three nights and were very pleased with our stay.
The location of the hotel is off of a main road, but as other reviewers have pointed out, tucked away enough so that it's quite quiet. It is within walking distance to a lot of the museums (the War museum, the Reunification palace), Ben Tanh market is a quick 2 minute walk away.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Lovely comfortable bedding.
The staff were very helpful. I e-mailed them a few times prior to our arrival about an airport transfer and they were always very quick to respond.
Great value and definitely recommended!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your GREAT reviews us on the tripadvisor and we are pleased to learn that you are the 56th completely satisfied guests when staying with us.

A part from our unique location tucked away just a short cut from the main road on 36 Le Loi Boulevard - the hub of this bustling city, the comfort of our guests, the hygience & security and personalized services are our most concern in this hotel.

Again, thank you for being part of our "little" during your recent trip in Saigon and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is impeccable - the location is perfect but tucked away from the main road so not at all noisy, the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms clean and at the price it is excellent value.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyYeboah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your GREAT comments in everything. I believe that other travelers would find your review as the trusty advise for the cosy & warm accommodation in the best convenient & central location in the heart of this bustling city.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews