We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
solcayo09
Accrington, United Kingdom
Very nice stay .....
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2013
We stayed at this hotel for the first two nights of our 2+ week holiday in Vietnam. This is a fairly small hotel and is tucked away from the main road but is also in a very good location.
I was very impressed with our stay here and the excellent value for money.
The staff were friendly/ helpful and the room was lovely, tidy and clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel and consider staying again if/ when I visit Ho Chi Minh again.
Date of stay: December 2012Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$207
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
0.6 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$231
0.4 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$233
  • Priceline
    AU$254
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
0.8 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$196
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$196
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Vio.com
    AU$104
0.8 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
0.6 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$127
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
0.4 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$199
0.6 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$147
No prepayment needed
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.9 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$82
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$88
  • Agoda.com
    AU$65
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
1.9 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$154
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$158
2.3 km from Little Saigon Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
690
267
75
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
690
267
75
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le loi street small alley deluxe room lovely little hotel ben thanh market within walking distance main road rooms are small opera house the heart of the city perfect location major attractions mekong delta top floor air con taxi driver min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Little Saigon Boutique hotel for three nights and were very pleased with our stay.
The location of the hotel is off of a main road, but as other reviewers have pointed out, tucked away enough so that it's quite quiet. It is within walking distance to a lot of the museums (the War museum, the Reunification palace), Ben Tanh market is a quick 2 minute walk away.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Lovely comfortable bedding.
The staff were very helpful. I e-mailed them a few times prior to our arrival about an airport transfer and they were always very quick to respond.
Great value and definitely recommended!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sm852
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your GREAT reviews us on the tripadvisor and we are pleased to learn that you are the 56th completely satisfied guests when staying with us.

A part from our unique location tucked away just a short cut from the main road on 36 Le Loi Boulevard - the hub of this bustling city, the comfort of our guests, the hygience & security and personalized services are our most concern in this hotel.

Again, thank you for being part of our "little" during your recent trip in Saigon and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is impeccable - the location is perfect but tucked away from the main road so not at all noisy, the staff are friendly and helpful, rooms clean and at the price it is excellent value.

Can't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyYeboah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Writer,

BIG thanks for your GREAT comments in everything. I believe that other travelers would find your review as the trusty advise for the cosy & warm accommodation in the best convenient & central location in the heart of this bustling city.

We are looking forward to welcoming back in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Tucked in a little quaint alley (you wouldn't find it so easily unless someone told you to search for the local ice creamery and then spot out Baskin Robbins. It's in the little alley next to Baskin Robbins.) In this short little alleyway is Little Saigon Boutique Hotel. Booking a room was so easy. When I arrived, the room was ready. The staff were friendly and responsive.

However, I didn't have a window in my room. Not really a big deal since I wasn't going to hang around in it much.

My day trips out was so well coordinated and once again, payment could be made through the staff. No extra charge here.

The room was simple, the bathroom/toilet fixtures were clean. Towels were provided. The bed was firm and I like that (it's personal preference) but it was a bit squeaky. I had to wipe a little dust off the shelves of the wardrobe. There's a TV in it with a mini fridge. I stayed in the ground floor double-bed by myself. Unfortunately they were out of twins, which I would rather have.

The management had a small meeting at the lobby sofa when I walked through on the second day and they were all very friendly people. They loaned me an adaptor to charge my phone. No cost for that.

External Environment:
If you like coffee, then you're in great company. Just 20 meters in front of the hotel is AMSAC Coffee's Cafe. They are a fair-trade coffee company with their own access to the coffee. They also have genuine weasel Coffee and even bird coffee.

If you like Live Jazz, Sax n Art Jazz Club is just outside along the street. (No you won't hear the music from the hotel). It's a top notch live jazz joint.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

My background? Budget travel, international community development previously. I don't seek for 5 star hotels.

TangoTango - Singapore

Room tip: The ground floor room was easily accessible but didn't have a window. If that's important to you, make sure you ask NOT to have that one.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesstroddenpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2013

Dear Writer,

Thank you very much for your positive thoughts of our hotel and very detailed about the unique location of our Little Saigon boutique hotel and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your friends back with us in the coming time. Let's feel center with our Little Saigon Boutique Hotel.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

First of all, they have a car that picks you up at the airport...then, you go down a very colorful little alley, and go up the stairs to a perfectly comfortable room, very clean, and with a view!
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in such a good location, that we could go everywhere we wanted to go from there...the location at the end of the alley made the room really quiet. The breakfast was not fancy but really adequate, coffee was good, and vietnamese coffee was to be had in the alley two doors down.
We were sorry to stay only one night, and would definitely stay there again when we come back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Room tip: Our room had view over the alley, and it would seem that most rooms would be similarly quiet.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marhab21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2013

Dear Writer,

We highly appreciate your wonderful & thoughtful comments on us.

Yes, we do have a car for the airport transfer arrangement and this is the only fee my guests pay during their entice stay with us. After that, you do not need to pay any taxi fares more as all of the key tourist attractions in Saigon is within a walking distance from our hotel's location.

Again, thank you very for your kind thoughts of us and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming back with us in the soonest.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

It's located at the end of a small lively alley and just walking through it every day was really fun because there was always something going on. I wish we had tried all the small businesses in that alley. We did have a very good coffee in the little coffee shop.
As far as the hotel is concerned, we enjoyed 3 out of our 4 nights there. One night we were given a very small room without windows right by the reception. This was obviously a standard room whereas we had booked a superior room. After checking our reservation, we went back to the reception to complain and were only told then that they would give us the reserved room the next day because they were fully booked. They did refund us the price difference for that room when we checked out. It would not have been a problem at all had they told us the problem right away but we were disappointed that they didn't say anything until we asked and felt that we would have been left in that room for the rest of the stay if we had not complained.
There is one lovely lady often working at the reception who was not there when it happened and it surely would not have happened that way had she been there because she was very professional and really helpful.
Apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.
Our deal didn't include breakfast but we tried it one morning (5 USD/ person) and it was quite good. After discovering the fabulous Pho Hoa, that's where we went for breakfast every morning though.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VadeRetroChocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phuhao, Manager at Little Saigon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Writer,

On behalf of the Little Saigon Boutique's Management, I would like to thank you for your positive reviews about our central & convenient location, our continental breakfast & level of our services.

For the 1st night standard room assignment, you are absolutely right that we should inform you upon your check-in time and tell you the refund of the difference between 2 room types, but we did not. That is our mistake and we will do the necessary redemtion to amend these things in the right manner as we are committed to.

Once again, thank you very much for your positive and constructive comments and we look forward with pleasure to welcoming you & your family back to our hotel in the coming time.

With best regards/ John La - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews