We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Long Tan, Nui Dat Tour

Wow, what an amazing day! We can not thank our guide Huong, and our local guide (that we picked up... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Rach0106el
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Excellent and enjoyable day in Vietnam

I highly recommend this tour as an introduction to Vietnam. We had booked the tour in advance from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
walwynmartin
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 829 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ho Chi Minh City
from USD 89.00
More Info
from USD 55.00
More Info
from USD 9.00
More Info
from USD 18.00
More Info
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
778
39
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
39
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local market seafood lunch bike ride paddy fields private tour day tour mekong delta mr khoi nui dat cao dai temple beautiful seafood seaside restaurant tiger prawns cu chi tunnels fruit driver mr real vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The operator is responsive. We as a group of 6 people first joint the Mekong tour as a local. Our tour guide Cuong is awesome! We chose the bike ride at the beginning but then some of us changed our mind for scooter ride as the road was very busy at the time. Then my son fell down from a bike so Cuong has to arrange another scooter for him. Despite all these changes, Cuong stayed calm and did the best arrangement for us. We had a good time so we booked a full day tour to Cu Chi Tunnels on the next day.

Khoi, the manager was our guide of the Cu Chi tour. He is very knowledgeable and we learned a lot from him!

Thank you Water Buffalo Tours!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 706oliviam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were a couple arriving in Ho Chi Min City aboard a cruise ship and had only a 24hr window. The timing was also difficult arriving at 10am and departing at 1.00pm the following day. Since we had visited Ho Chi Min city previously we wanted to experience something a little different and after communicating with Water Buffalo tours they suggested a visit to the Mekong Delta and inter acting with the locals.
They undertook all of the arrangements including the booking of a nice hotel in a small Delta town. This prevented us having to rush back to Saigon on the first day and enabled us to experience local life on the Delta.
We were met on time and the vehicle and driver were immaculate and first class. The car had wifi and we were able to charge our phone on the second day using the mobile charger provided in the vehicle.
The guide was excellent, spoke very good English and was helpful and informative.
Our ship arrived early and the itinerary was changed to incorporate the additional time. The hotel was clean and more than adequate for the one night spent there.
There was never any doubt that they would return us to the ship on time and we enjoyed a wonderful local experience over the short time of our visit.
We would highly recommend this company for their personal service and for the way that they organize a tour which provides a brief insight into local life
We would certainly use them again
Thank you Water Buffalo tour for our visit.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Treworder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Khoi is a phenomenal guide and organizer. His english is outstanding and he has a fascinating personal history that he is happy to share. Expect everything to be very well organized, from the bus, to water supplies, to food, to local guides.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank DCLambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

What an amazing day! We were greeted at our hotel this morning by our fabulous tour guide Long! Our day has been action packed with a visit to a temple, wandering through a farmers market in a small town, having a private tour on the back of motorbikes going through the rice paddy fields and visiting a local family home. We had a fabulous seafood lunch at a restaurant on the ocean with views of the South China Sea! Our day ended with a boat ride on a traditional wooden boat crossing the Mekong River. Long has been so wonderful making sure we are all having a great time and answering all our questions about Vietnam and it’s people. I would highly recommend this tour as it gives you a fabulous insight of the local way of life. Thanks to our driver and Long our fabulous guide for an amazing day!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Mr. Khoi arranged a fabulous trip for a group of US visitors. His deep knowledge enhanced our experience. He and his team are unfailing warm and responsive.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank quinndp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews