We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alison A

Great for value and situation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024via mobile
Perfectly situated for walking to the main tourist attractions in HCM. Lots of local food as well as rooftop bars and the big market for shopping. We had a street front room with a little balcony hang for drying shoes and washing. Aircon was good. Service was awesome and breakfasts are excellent with a variety of meals changed daily. Lovely staff. So appreciated.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$129
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
0.7 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.9 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$214
1.1 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$134
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
1.0 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$391
  • Vio.com
    AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$310
0.8 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Priceline
    AU$76
0.7 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
1.0 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$94
  • Official Site
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
1.0 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
2.1 km from Akoya Saigon Central Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
45
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance ben thanh market breakfast service nice hotel front desk two nights war remnants museum recommend this hotel tidy vietnam saigon city street taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2023

We stayed here in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City. Easy access to everything but the hotel itself was brilliant. Very friendly, clean with a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommend this as a comfortable place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lynnsU3368IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

I think this is the best value hotel I've ever stayed at. I paid about $22 usd per night at this hotel for its most basic room. Think Japanese business hotel size with no windows. The room is clean and very quiet although it is in a very central location. Breakfast was very good. They have an excellent coffee machine that grinds coffee for each individual serving. The staff was also helpful and friendly. Vietnam is very budget friendly and this place really offers great value.

Room tip: The only "negative" of this hotel is the mini-fridge in the room does not get very cold.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cswusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

My husband and I had one night here perfect location to all the sites
Good restaurants in walking distance. Fantastic rain shower. Breakfast is only basic. Room bright with a balcony. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in the centre of the city.

Room tip: Room with balcony
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

This is a great hotel, the rooms are clean I had one without windows and it was fine. The staff are great very welcoming and helpful. It is in a great location 4 of the main attractions of Saigon are within maybe 20 minutes walk. There is a market near by and a street foot market, I hope to be back next year.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Everything in the hotel was above standard, reasonably new. We wanted room with window but only no window left so we booked . Somehow we enjoyed it because we had no noise problem that people were complaining ! Breakfast was very nice. More than enough. Noodles, eggs , fruits and pastries. Coffee was very good. The road was good to walk in walk out. Shopping centre was in walking distance. We liked it so we booked again for return trip and still love it. The staff were nice. No overselling, no overservicing , just as we wanted.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews