We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
75
309
124
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
309
124
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location dong khoi street within walking distance opera house breakfast buffet other hotels shower head decent hotel ben thanh market central location mini bar district city saigon vietnam taxi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I am currently at this hotel where there has been works going on all night. There was no warning from the hotel nor any attempt to move me.

If you're booked to stay here don't.

The rooms are just ok the buffet needs improving.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank XxShobsXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Good points: The hotel is located at a very centre of District 1, just 2 minutes away from the walking street. Staffs is helpful. Price is acceptable.
Bad points: Old hotel, old facility. Bad smell in the restroom. When i came to my room and checked around, there was still some remained belongings of other guests in the withdraw.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thanh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The good: Handy location in the D1, staff are very polite and eager to help.

The bad: Check their pricing on things, what was written down on things was different to what was charged. Breakfast buffet is horrible, skip it and eat out locally. Building works during the day were also loud.
Lifts are not disabled friendly

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Pros. Good Wi-Fi. Quiet. Hot water.
Cons. Very old. Carpeting was dirty and stained. Furniture was very old and needs updating. Very overpriced. The girls on Reception need to work on being a little more polite with guests.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripMember01242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We made 3 one-night bookings for 3 different dates at this hotel. For the first night on January 12, the room was totally unacceptable. It is incredibly tiny as it's hard to move around. The double bed takes up all the space in the room and it is so low it is barely higher than the floor itself. There are no power outlets. The carpet is absolutely filthy and worn out. The bathroom is in better condition as it's newly renovated. However, the water leaks on the floor every time you take a shower, which is a potential maintenance problem for the hotel and an annoyance for the guest. Considering the depressing situation of the room, we decided to cancel the 2 other one-night advanced bookings without success: the hotel refused our cancellation requests giving as excuses that they are not refundable. We had no other choices but to come back to the hotel the second time 4 days later on January 16 and the 3rd time on January 19. When we came back the 2nd time and the 3rd time, our room, the same for the 2 times, was on the left wing on the 9th floor. It is a regular room which was far better than the first time's one. The room is decent for supposedly a 3 star hotel. However, the floor carpet is not very clean and the water leaks on the floor when we shower. The reception desk staff performance is mixed: some are courteous and correct, other are unreceptive and reluctant to offer assistance such as for dialing a phone number or to call for an airport taxi. On the other hand, the bellboys and the security guard are always eager to help. In summary, this dated hotel needs to improve on the facilities comfort and on the desk staff service to deserve its 3 star rating. Right now, it does not.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lhuynh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews