We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JimfromSG
Singapore, Singapore

Great hotel to choose, if you are a heavy sleeper or someone who is not affected by noise!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2023
Cant select 3½ stars so I had to give a 4 for this hotel.

If you choose to stay in superior rooms (the most basic ones without windows) expect to hear noise from the lift car whenever someone uses the lift. Sound proofing aspect, it's rather bad. I believe it's the same for the other room types as well.

Other than that, location, cleanliness is top notch. Beds are on the soft side but it's strangely comfortable. Staff at reception are also extremely helpful and they speak and understand English. Hotel breakfast is pretty decent too. Can't complain for the price paid for the room.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
0.9 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$239
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$79
0.8 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Swimming Pool
AU$240
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$256
  • StayForLong
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
1.2 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$292
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$125
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    AU$125
5.5 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$259
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$230
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
0.2 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$212
  • Vio.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$226
1.0 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$262
0.5 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$100
  • Agoda.com
    AU$92
  • Vio.com
    AU$100
0.8 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
230
398
150
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
398
150
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reunification palace within walking distance no window excellent location breakfast buffet three nights post office opera house agoda cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Great location, only a few steps away from Benthanh Market. The breakfast offered many local selections. Staffs here were super nice on any query and thousands of our questions. Highly recommended for any first time visitor to HCMC.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

cubical rooms , i was super suprised to find 10ft X 10 Ft rooms with no window or balcony . Meanwhile, AC , phones coffee machines seem over used and stained . on thrid day Coffee machine decided to smoke off .complete room when up in smoke with no way to get fresh air had the keep door open to get some fresh air at midnight .

Breakfast was average but 80% filled with Pork or beef .
One line verdict: for 40$ you can get better places in District 1. Avoid

Room tip: avoid executive rooms they are way too small for even 1 traveller
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amitd1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

We have been staying here a few times over the years and this is a lovely hotel in a great location with clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet catering for all tastes. It is quiet and there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby and the city center (Town Hall, Reunification Palace, Opera House, Cathedral, Post Office) are all within walking distance or a short taxi ride.

Room tip: It is worth investing in a room with an outlook.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helmut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023


We stayed three nights in Blue Diamond Hotel and no doubt it was a pleasend stay. We reached late at the night and experienced well reception from the front desk. Here breakfast was quite good and room was clean and comfortable. At the time of checkout we forgot our mobile phone in the room, the reception desk took all the trouble of finding it and deliver it to one of our friends in another nearby hotel. Thanks to all the staff of Blue Diamond Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2023

We were moved to this hotel for a night by a neighbouring one. We found the beds in the rooms to be very comfortable, but the showers in the rooms were liable to wet the entire bathrooms. There are no shower curtains so the shower head that comes down from the ceiling can't contain water within a small area.
The breakfast was nicely varied, with something for everyone.
The staff was also very friendly.

Room tip: Great location, helpful staff, showers wet the bathroom floor
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donncha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews