We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Helmut O
Moorebank, Australia

great little hotel that we love coming back to

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2023
We have been staying here a few times over the years and this is a lovely hotel in a great location with clean, spacious rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet catering for all tastes. It is quiet and there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby and the city center (Town Hall, Reunification Palace, Opera House, Cathedral, Post Office) are all within walking distance or a short taxi ride.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: It is worth investing in a room with an outlook.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$129
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$96
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
0.8 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$236
  • Expedia.com
    AU$243
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$215
0.5 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.9 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Swimming Pool
AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$246
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$214
1.2 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$402
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$391
  • Vio.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
0.9 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$134
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$173
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • Vio.com
    AU$124
1.1 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$164
1.0 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Vio.com
    AU$73
  • Priceline
    AU$76
0.7 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$94
  • Official Site
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Expedia.com
    AU$107
1.1 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
    AU$176
2.0 km from Blue Diamond Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
230
398
150
50
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
398
150
50
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reunification palace within walking distance no window excellent location breakfast buffet three nights post office opera house agoda cathedral
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2023


We stayed three nights in Blue Diamond Hotel and no doubt it was a pleasend stay. We reached late at the night and experienced well reception from the front desk. Here breakfast was quite good and room was clean and comfortable. At the time of checkout we forgot our mobile phone in the room, the reception desk took all the trouble of finding it and deliver it to one of our friends in another nearby hotel. Thanks to all the staff of Blue Diamond Hotel.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farid54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2023

We were moved to this hotel for a night by a neighbouring one. We found the beds in the rooms to be very comfortable, but the showers in the rooms were liable to wet the entire bathrooms. There are no shower curtains so the shower head that comes down from the ceiling can't contain water within a small area.
The breakfast was nicely varied, with something for everyone.
The staff was also very friendly.

Room tip: Great location, helpful staff, showers wet the bathroom floor
Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donncha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

1. Excellent location, clean room
2. Got two single beds instead of one Queen or king size bed
3. The beds are attached to a wall so has to crawl over my husband to get off my bed.
4. Only one pillow per person
5. Breakfast includes a good selection of cooked food, but no fresh vegetables, no cheese.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2023 via mobile

We stayed 12 nights for holidays. We enjoyed. Good breakfast with lots of variaties.Very friendly staff. Not only at reception but also the people from the restaurant and ladies for clearing the rooms. Very nice atmosphere

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gtbroeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2022

This hotel was booked for us by a tour company but the website looked good so we were happy with that until we checked in. We were given an internal room which had no window with natural light, it was therefore dark and dingy and smelt. We were so disappointed. We expressed our dissatisfaction but was told the hotel was fully booked and were offered an air freshener to go with the one already in the room. To make matters worse the air con just didn’t seem to cool the room, despite being on, the room was permanently hot, it was cooler in the corridor outside the room. There are signs of refurbishment and unfortunately they started work shortly after 7am which could be heard in our room 3 floors up. We could also hear conversations in nearby rooms so it could be noisy sometimes.The public areas were well maintained and reception was wonderfully cool. The staff were really lovely and friendly, except the lady who cooked the eggs at breakfast, and breakfast itself was nice enough. The location was good too but unfortunately I’ve given it 1 star because the negatives outweighed the positives which is a shame.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Rainie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORA SKY GEM, Sales at Blue Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Xin Chào Rainie63,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about our service.

We apologize that your experience was less than ideal, and we hope you‘ll give us another chance to prove ourselves.

Sincerely,
Blue Diamond Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews