We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
47
136
87
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
136
87
27
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed at the Ruby 3 in HCMC and it was not the best choice.
Goo location but thats about it.
On arrival not the warmest of welcome as we came direct from the airport at 10AM,4 hrs before the 2PM check in.
Staff very abrupt and basicall told us to come back latter.
After some discussion we were told the room was ready and available but we would have to pay an early checkin fee. we agreed to this but askewd to check out the room first.
The booking was made 6 months in advance for 3 adults( out party 2 adults one child),on checking the room it would only accommmodate 2.Told could put another bed in but there really was not enough room.
Offered a bigger room but the same situation off 2 twins beds so my daughter slept with mum in one bed and I had the other.
Even tough they knew 3 occupied the room and we asked for extra towels etc non supplied.
When pointed out a few problems with the room and asked them to fix them had to chase them up a couple of times.
As for the meals,better off eating out.
The only good ponts was the location and the room was relatively clean
We would not stay there again.
The onl

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahameE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our first hotel in a 3 week trip to Vietnam. Stayed 3 nights on arrival and 1 night when departing. Family of 4. We stayed at the front of the 8th floor on both visits rms 802 and 801. Adjoining rooms, king and twins, small but adequate. Breakfast, OK but not the best. Service - staff attended requests but seemed disinterested/aloof. Great location with easy walking to Ben Thah market, backpacker district and all the sites. Young children aged 7&9 we covered all the majors on foot. Best part was the park opposite which was full of locals first thing and last thing playing badminton, football, walking and tai chi. Would stay again and would recommend for location.

Room tip: Get a room at the front.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank privali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Clean, very very small rooms, staff ok. Good location. Nothing to complain about at all, but nothing that exceptional either. If you can get a cheap deal I would recommend

Date of stay: July 2012
Thank Mellabella85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed four nights in this hotel. The room is nice, quite spacious with beds, a coffee table and chairs, a table with a chair ,wardrobe with a safe and small refrigerator in it. The location is good as there is near to Ben Than Market. There is a backpack area opposite to the road, with lots of small travel agent where you can book your tour. You can easily call taxi on the road in front of the hotel. Breakfast is good as they have quite lots of choices and some different varieties from day to day. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are helpful.

Tips to walk in District 1:
Just be careful when you are walking on nearby area as we gots lots of warnings from locals, travel agent, hawkers that many motorcycle snatchers on the road. Just take precaution by hanging your bag on your neck and put the bag infront of you all the time.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strawberry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just came back from a 5days 4nights HCMC trip. Stayed in Premium Deluxe and Ruby Suite.

- Location: Good location, close to Pham Ngu Lao where you can find a lot of good local food, cheap pedi medi, travel agencies with good rate for trip arrangement. Also walking distance to ben thanh market.

- Rooms: Premium Deluxe room is much better than Ruby Suite. Though premium deluxe room is smaller, the WiFi connection is stronger and room is newer. Ruby Suite's door lock was not functioning during our stay, bathtub was leaking and quite a bit of water ends up on the floor after shower. As the suite is located on the highest floor- 10th floor (only 1 room there however there is a staff resting room opposite i supposed- covered by a half transparent door), WiFi is connected to 9th floor's which sometimes lost connection.

- Breakfast: Choices was good with the rate that we are paying.

- Service : The staffs are friendly and willing to help, they speak well english too!

With the price that we are paying for, it was a good deal. Cleanliness and service quality is there. Recommended!

For those looking for one day trip to Mekong or Cu Chi Tunnel, can try out this MekongLightHouse tour agent (303A, Phạm Ngũ Lão), good rate and ask for personal tour if you don't like group tours. 5 of us paid less than 30USD per person for Mekong+Cu Chi One Day Tour include lunch. Don't expect too much on the food provided as the rate is low.

Room tip: Premium Deluxe on the corner of the hotel is good enough with park view.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciel_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews