We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Breakfast not nice, Heater problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #278 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. There are 9 levels there. Wi-fi was good. Breakfast buffet was not nice and the varities are very little. There are no re-fill of breakfast. So be sure to wake up early. The warm water take very long to warm up. Sometimes i waited for half an hour and there isnt warm water. The staff are friendly. Location was slightly far from Ben Thanh market. Room size seems abit small. Television works well and is plasma.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We had previously stayed at this hotel and rebooked with the front desk in person for another night.

We were confirmed the room availability on the spot for the date we were looking for.

Upon arriving on our prebooked day, we were instead transferred to their sister hotel Asian Ruby 4 (Thuan Thien Hotel) due to lack of room availability.

Overall not very happy that we were scammed to fill rooms in their newly renovated franchise.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank borzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff was really friendly and very accommodating. Great location too, just across the park and 4 blocks away from Ben thahn market. A lot of taxis in the street too. And very safe location. Breakfast is free. Although usually almost the same menu everyday is served but delicious anyway. Very clean and we stayed in room 201 which has a good view of the park. Nice to just sit and observe the area at night. Will certainly come back if I return to saigon!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamz0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I am a returned business traveller. good location very friendly and helpfull reception staff Ms Diem and Mr Luc get special mention. It remain excellent value in HCMC always clean and comfortable bed. office size desk in the rooms a great addition for this style of hotel.

Stayed late January 2012. there are starting to be many new hotels springing up around but will stay with this proven hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed here two nights. The room was very clean as was the bathroom though the shower was a bit wonky. The staff was friendly and held my bag for me after I had checked out. One downside worth commenting on was it could be a bit loud from time to time. I do not know if there was some construction going on but all kinds of banging very early. I suggest earplugs for anyone traveling to SEA. I would still stay here again given the location and kind staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank secretmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.6 km away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#155 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
454 reviews
0.2 km away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#151 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#339 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#229 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.1 km away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#105 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#204 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing