We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight. But a distance.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ma Maison Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The ma Maison is a delightful French influenced boutique hotel. Unfortunately it is not in the centre of HCMC. The distance isn't great but the issue is with traffic. I must say that the manager duly informed me of this so that was my fault. In addition the room was a tad small and there are issues with surrounding noise from vendors, karaoke and so on. Aside from that it's great. The staff are very friendly and helpful with anything you need. I must add that the baguettes and the coffee served at bfast are a delight. We bought some for home. Tom, the waiter, bell-hop, and all rounder is great to have around.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lionelj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Ma Maison Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

When searching TripAdvisor for Charming boutique Hotel in HCMC, Ma Maison was the answer. It delivered in so many ways. Exceptional service, especially by the delightful Tom, and Ms Long. Airport pick up at midnight, as promised, air conditioned , comfortable trip to the hotel. Having never been to HCMC before, so slightly concerned by dodgy back lane entry, but once inside the gates....a clean, calm oasis. My room on first floor with balcony, utterly charming, exactly as expected ( rooms air conditioned, very very quiet and clean) Be warned, no lifts, so if stairs a problem, not for you) Breakfast included in cost, fresh fruit, cereal and omelette made by Tom, served in the courtyard, delightful! Feeling utterly unable to cope with searching out dinner one evening, Miss Long, arranged to have a scrumptious meal delivered, was eaten in the courtyard. Fantastic! District 3 ( inner city, crowded, hectic, so different to District 1. ( tourist orientated, )Easy enough to catch cabs, staff happy to arrange pick up etc, but walking any distance in that district , not for the feint hearted.....so so busy, and slightly confronting. Utterly charming hotel in the middle of chaos.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank meryl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

As a frequent Ho Chi Minh City visitor I don't get why this hotel has this high rating on Tripadvisor. My wife booked this hotel for me because it was relatively close to the airport and they could offer me a room for 9 hours to relax before my inter-contental evening flight. I don't know any good to tell about this hotel except the quiet location and the good knowledge of English of the manager and the personnel. The bad: 1)location: the hotel can't be reached by taxi because it is located in a back alley, the main road is extremely busy and cars can't hardly move forward in rush hour so don't expect to save time to the airport and forget a nice walk here. District 1 is a so much nicer location to stay. Don't expect to get quickly in District 1 by taxi from this hotel 2) the hotel: has an open style and no elevator so if your room is on the 4th floor... 3) the room: my room was very small and had a sliding door with an OPENING OF 3 CM SO PEOPLE COULD SEE ME IN MY BED FROM THE HALLWAY (See picture), it took the airco hours to cool-down the room to a pleasant level 4) the staff: overfriendly and pushy what felt very uncomfortable and respect-less, every step I made they asked me where I was going, when I asked for a good Vinasun taxi to the airport they imposed a cheaper tax,I had to pay the room at check-in... This hotel was a big disappointment and as a frequent Ho Chi Minh City visitor (3 times a year) I will never book this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelerx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is our fourth stay at Ma Maison Boutique Hotel. We love it! Everyone is so kind and accommodating. From the passion fruit drink greeting to the bathroom accessory needs - the attention to detail is what makes Ma Maison so special. It is nestled away in a quiet spot of Saigon, but you also get a more local feel with easy access to every other part of Saigon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The service was excellent, our room was elegant and had great character with French influence. The hotel is run by a surprisingly experienced gentleman who will provide accurate feedback on the city. Breakfast is perfect - local and American choices, fresh fruit, excellent coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a friendly alley very near an energetic road of shops and restaurants. The staff, especially Tom, will do whatever you need - with enthusiasm. My wife and I would love to return. If you want a friendly and quick HCMC experience, this spot is a great answer.

Room Tip: No elevator, so older patrons might request a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanford h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
887 reviews
3.4 km away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
727 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#5 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
383 reviews
3.8 km away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#32 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
511 reviews
4.5 km away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#27 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 656/52 Cach Mang Thang Tam Street | Ward 11, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ma Maison Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short alley from the main Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, Ma Maison Boutique Hotel caters to demanding clients of long-term expats and French art aficionados. Located in a local labor area where Vietnamese daily real life can be reflected in its most truthful way, this boutique house is brought out to be such an extraordinary in every possible way. Leaving behind the bustling daily routines, first impression would be like straying into a totally different world. Sensation of art, peacefulness and nature-friendliness may balance to fulfill its charming. Ma Maison features Provence style in which bright sunshine and decoration theme have been embraced to create a relaxed look in this guesthouse. Antique design, refinement and sumptuous materials combined with standard services and its harmony in decoration would make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ma Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing