We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 171
USD 137
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 101
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 169
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 111
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 205
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 167
USD 124
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 131
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 144
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 182
USD 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 79
USD 76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
434
119
34
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
119
34
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassion fruit juicefrench stylephotaxi rideno liftchaotic cityback alleybaguetteside streetbeautiful hotelfantastic stayhome away from homeclose to the airporthighly recommend this hotelfour nightscu chi tunnelsdistrict
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

When searching TripAdvisor for Charming boutique Hotel in HCMC, Ma Maison was the answer. It delivered in so many ways. Exceptional service, especially by the delightful Tom, and Ms Long. Airport pick up at midnight, as promised, air conditioned , comfortable trip to the hotel. Having never been to HCMC before, so slightly concerned by dodgy back lane entry, but once inside the gates....a clean, calm oasis. My room on first floor with balcony, utterly charming, exactly as expected ( rooms air conditioned, very very quiet and clean) Be warned, no lifts, so if stairs a problem, not for you) Breakfast included in cost, fresh fruit, cereal and omelette made by Tom, served in the courtyard, delightful! Feeling utterly unable to cope with searching out dinner one evening, Miss Long, arranged to have a scrumptious meal delivered, was eaten in the courtyard. Fantastic! District 3 ( inner city, crowded, hectic, so different to District 1. ( tourist orientated, )Easy enough to catch cabs, staff happy to arrange pick up etc, but walking any distance in that district , not for the feint hearted.....so so busy, and slightly confronting. Utterly charming hotel in the middle of chaos.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank meryl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

As a frequent Ho Chi Minh City visitor I don't get why this hotel has this high rating on Tripadvisor. My wife booked this hotel for me because it was relatively close to the airport and they could offer me a room for 9 hours to relax before my inter-contental evening flight. I don't know any good to tell about this hotel except the quiet location and the good knowledge of English of the manager and the personnel. The bad: 1)location: the hotel can't be reached by taxi because it is located in a back alley, the main road is extremely busy and cars can't hardly move forward in rush hour so don't expect to save time to the airport and forget a nice walk here. District 1 is a so much nicer location to stay. Don't expect to get quickly in District 1 by taxi from this hotel 2) the hotel: has an open style and no elevator so if your room is on the 4th floor... 3) the room: my room was very small and had a sliding door with an OPENING OF 3 CM SO PEOPLE COULD SEE ME IN MY BED FROM THE HALLWAY (See picture), it took the airco hours to cool-down the room to a pleasant level 4) the staff: overfriendly and pushy what felt very uncomfortable and respect-less, every step I made they asked me where I was going, when I asked for a good Vinasun taxi to the airport they imposed a cheaper tax,I had to pay the room at check-in... This hotel was a big disappointment and as a frequent Ho Chi Minh City visitor (3 times a year) I will never book this one again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travelerx94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is our fourth stay at Ma Maison Boutique Hotel. We love it! Everyone is so kind and accommodating. From the passion fruit drink greeting to the bathroom accessory needs - the attention to detail is what makes Ma Maison so special. It is nestled away in a quiet spot of Saigon, but you also get a more local feel with easy access to every other part of Saigon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The service was excellent, our room was elegant and had great character with French influence. The hotel is run by a surprisingly experienced gentleman who will provide accurate feedback on the city. Breakfast is perfect - local and American choices, fresh fruit, excellent coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a friendly alley very near an energetic road of shops and restaurants. The staff, especially Tom, will do whatever you need - with enthusiasm. My wife and I would love to return. If you want a friendly and quick HCMC experience, this spot is a great answer.

Room Tip: No elevator, so older patrons might request a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanford h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is a gorgeous hotel tucked away in District 3, it's just a short taxi ride into the sights. Breakfast is lovely, fantastic service and people. Lovely courtyard. Rooms are clean. It is a great small boutique hotel with personal service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trishy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews