We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Never Want to Stay Anywhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ma Maison Boutique Hotel
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This is our fourth stay at Ma Maison Boutique Hotel. We love it! Everyone is so kind and accommodating. From the passion fruit drink greeting to the bathroom accessory needs - the attention to detail is what makes Ma Maison so special. It is nestled away in a quiet spot of Saigon, but you also get a more local feel with easy access to every other part of Saigon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Ma Maison Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

The service was excellent, our room was elegant and had great character with French influence. The hotel is run by a surprisingly experienced gentleman who will provide accurate feedback on the city. Breakfast is perfect - local and American choices, fresh fruit, excellent coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a friendly alley very near an energetic road of shops and restaurants. The staff, especially Tom, will do whatever you need - with enthusiasm. My wife and I would love to return. If you want a friendly and quick HCMC experience, this spot is a great answer.

Room Tip: No elevator, so older patrons might request a lower floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanford h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This is a gorgeous hotel tucked away in District 3, it's just a short taxi ride into the sights. Breakfast is lovely, fantastic service and people. Lovely courtyard. Rooms are clean. It is a great small boutique hotel with personal service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trishy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Beautiful family hotel with a french influence. So welcoming nothing is too much trouble! Especially Tom who helped us organise our trips, taxis, language, he even brought my jacket to the airport as I left it behind. They certainly go that extra mile.
Very knowledgable and give you good advice.
The hotel itself is a calm peaceful place with so much attention to detail, the rooms are immaculate with lots of little extras.
District 3 where the hotel is in is a good location, not too far to main sights and taxis are cheap. The staff find you cheap rides, book restaurants, arrange transport and give advice on how much to pay for things!
John greets you with a smile in the evening when you return.
Great breakfast and Tom's coffees are delicious.
We would highly recommend staying here it was a highlight to our trip to HCMC.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank joycain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice. The staff were very professional especially Tom who treated us like family. The area of town is so so. It is a bit north of the main sights but not that far away. My wife and I walked into town and it took about 30 mins. I would definitely go back as the food was excellent and the hotel was immaculate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 km away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
888 reviews
3.4 km away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#12 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
729 reviews
7.8 km away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#8 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#16 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
386 reviews
3.8 km away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#32 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
512 reviews
4.5 km away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#27 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 656/52 Cach Mang Thang Tam Street | Ward 11, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ma Maison Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short alley from the main Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, Ma Maison Boutique Hotel caters to demanding clients of long-term expats and French art aficionados. Located in a local labor area where Vietnamese daily real life can be reflected in its most truthful way, this boutique house is brought out to be such an extraordinary in every possible way. Leaving behind the bustling daily routines, first impression would be like straying into a totally different world. Sensation of art, peacefulness and nature-friendliness may balance to fulfill its charming. Ma Maison features Provence style in which bright sunshine and decoration theme have been embraced to create a relaxed look in this guesthouse. Antique design, refinement and sumptuous materials combined with standard services and its harmony in decoration would make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Ma Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing