We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
135
212
61
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
212
61
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bitexco tower tallest building saigon skydeck deluxe rooms are per night vung tau enjoyable stay walking distance free upgrade brilliant location hotel breakfast ben thanh market special thanks sim card hot water stayed here for nights comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Have stayed here twice now and can not fault the hotel or staff.
The location is perfect and the staff were ever so helpful. A short distance from the main hub of Ho Chi Minh and room was clean and quiet.

Will be back

Room tip: 80 dollar a night rooms are the best
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland_Point_Hotel, General Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr Darren,
Thank you so much for your support at Roseland Point Hotel. We don't know how to extend our appreciation for your support and kindness.
We bet you can't imagine how pleasure we feel every time we see you here. :))
Look forward to welcoming you here again one day soon on your next and longer visits.
Very truly yours,
Anna Nguyen / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

First of all, everyone should be clear over the fact that there are four or five hotels in the Roseland Group and they are all named Roseland plus a signifier. These hotels are very close to one another in the same area. I made an error and booked the wrong one through Expedia, but when I got there the hotel staff was very accomodating and moved me first to the Corp for a night (reviewed separately) and then to the Point, which I am reviewing here. The Corp was a slightly better quality hotel compared to the Point. The room at the Point was smaller and the buffet breakfast had a limited selection compared to the Corp. The selection of good food was primarily geared to an East Asian audience. The Point hotel is closer to the main market. If you are returning to the airport from here, be absolutely sure to have the hotel book the cab for you, otherwise you will most likely be cheated. There are two types of cab from the hotel: one is by private car owned by the hotel and that costs about 450,000 Vietnamese Dong. The other is a prepaid voucher, which only costs about 180,000 Dong.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank perryhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland_Point_Hotel, General Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr Perry,
Thank you for staying with us and spending your valuable time to give us a nice review.
We were glad that our Roseland Team did a good job to help you with relocated your booking for the first night to make a more convenient stay for you due to wrong location booked.

That would be our pleasure to welcome you at Roseland Group hotel on your next visit.
Look forward to other chances providing you a better accommodation and service.
Warmest Regards,
Anna Nguyen / General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great reception staff, very polite and helpful. Rooms are clean, which is the main thing i look for, although the cleaning staff has to realize that the hallways echo there very loud conversations between each other. More respect for customers is needed for those of whom are wanting and needing a quality sleep in, especially if they have had a big night out the night before. Breakfast is ok, maybe invest in a better toaster and possibly bigger glasses for juices etc therefore saves several trips back and forth. Above all the hotel is very good for the price in HCMC, its very central to most things of interest and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gonzo7204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland_Point_Hotel, General Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mr Gonzo,

Thank you so much for your good comment on our clean room, good location, polite and helpful staff. It's great to know you had such a good time staying with us and were happy with most of the things.
Please accept our apology for such an annoying loud echo from the cleaning staff and other customers among the hallways, we will make sure it won't happen ever again since we understand it's an important thing to provide quite rooms for quality sleep to all customers.

That would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Anna Nguyen / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Lost bag they put it in a wrong taxi. Easy mistake but then did everything to get it rushed me to the airport. Found my bag which is pretty amazing. Well done top marks! Staff generally very helpful. Only negative was waiter doesnt cover his mouth when he sneezes.. not good hygene around food. Deluxe are great rooms worth bit extra.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kornies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland_Point_Hotel, General Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Mr Steve,
Thank you so much for choosing our Roseland Hotel and spending your value time to write such a sweet feedback for us.
That was great that we had a chance to upgrade your room to Deluxe room for a better stay. We are sorry about luggage issue then we made when we were checking-out for a big group at same time with you. Glad that we got your bag back and took you the the airport on time. We will take notice to the waiter for him to pay more attention for such a sensitive action.
Once again, thank you so much for your kind support.
Hope to see you here again one day soon!!
Very truly yours,
Mrs Anna Nguyen / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We found the service and help very good at the Roseland Point Hotel, especially from the staff: Lam, Hien and Anh. Yes, their service was 5 star! The location of the hotel is central and transport readily available.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happytourist399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseland_Point_Hotel, General Manager at Roseland Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at Roseland Point Hotel and spending your valuable time for such a nice feedback.
We are glad to know that you had a good stay and were happy with the service and location.
Lam , Hien , Anh ,who are working in the restaurant, want to say hello and send their thankfulness to you , your review make their day even greater :)).
Hope you are doing well.
We look forward to other chances to see you here again one day soon !
Best Regards,
Mrs Anna Nguyen / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews