We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
56
17
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
17
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturn down servicecity viewbubble tea shopinstant coffeethe general managersuite roomfree upgradebuffet styleben thanh marketlight sleepergreat locationbusy streetevery morningthe hotel staffkoreanairportvietnam
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We booked for two night in this hotel, but when we arrive , they just tell us the system broke down and can't provide another night for us, they transfer us to another hotel called White hotel which is not very pleasant and the condition is way worse compare to the Papaya hotel.
I can't understand why the customers need to pay for the hotels problem, really unacceptable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank KingwaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenTruong, General Manager at Papaya Saigon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Kingwa P,

Warm greetings from Papaya Saigon Central Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding to your booking at our boutique hotel. On behalf of my team, I do apologize about your bad experience as soon as you just arrived. It is out of our control while we are using outsourcing of sales department and something was messed up to lead to your case. Taking action from this case, we found The White Hotel rated as 3* hotel which is our neighbor hotel to be provided as your accommodation but unfortunately it was not met your satisfaction.

Once again, please accept our apology and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future to show how we improve in our service.

May I wish all the best to you!

Yours sincerely,

Steven Huy Truong - General Manager
gm@papayasaigoncentralhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

The first impression was how beautiful this new modern hotel is...
It's right in the heart of HCM city with walking distance from all the attractions,
shoppings & restaurants

The reception staffs were quick, efficient, very helpful, friendly & professional
The a la carte breakfast was unique, but not for everyone if you prefer buffet style

My room have a modern touch with amazing decor (Gray/Brown) love the color &
beautiful city view, but surprisingly quiet at night even it's on a busy street

Love the cozy bar. You can sit, enjoy your drink & watch people walking by

Strongly recommend this hotel because of the excellent services, amazingly convenient
location. Would love to stay in this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Higher floor the better
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KNT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenTruong, General Manager at Papaya Saigon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear KNT5,

Warmest greetings from Papaya Saigon Central Hotel!

Thank you very much for making our day by your wonderful review about our boutique hotel. Definitely, we are deeply thrilled to read your compliment. Also, we are so glad to hear our front desk's performance, room decoration, a la carte breakfast, cozy bar, strategic hotel location are impressed by you.

Once again, thank you for your strong recommendation to our future guests and we do look forward to serving you again as your next return in near future.

All the best to your Vietnam trip!

Yours sincerely,

Steven Huy Truong - General Manager
gm@papayasaigoncentralhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The hotel is quite new, has a great location in district 1, from where you can easily go sightseeing or shopping on foot. Our room was big enough, clean, everything (except for the safety box) was working great, it was soundproof, so we got a good night sleep even though we were facing the street. The restaurant is quite small but wasn't crowded. The food was delicious (we ordered dinner), but breakfast wasn't buffet style, so it was rather small. The staff was kind, friendly and English spoken.
The only thing that left a black mark was when we asked for a shower room, after walking around the city for the whole day, before leaving to the airport, and they promised to let us in an empty room (turned out they don't have a shower room), but all of a sudden told us, they are fully booked, which was a lie, as we immediately checked availability on Booking, which showed 4 available rooms. Instead, we had to somehow clean ourselves in the sink :(

Room Tip: We were facing the street but was quiet as it is soundproof.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taiji T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenTruong, General Manager at Papaya Saigon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear Taiji T,

Warmest greetings from Papaya Saigon Central Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share positive review about our hotel. We are so glad to hear you did enjoyed some aspects such as room size, soundproof, food, staff performance. Regarding to black mark you mentioned, I am deeply sorry to hear how bad you experienced it. I wish I could be there to solve your problem immediately. Please accept our apology and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the furture to show how we improve our service.

Yours sincerely,

Steven Huy Truong - General Manager
gm@papayasaigoncentralhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the heart of Sai Gon, walking distance to different tourist attractions and restaurants. Staffs were pretty helpful and friendly. Room was extremely clean and tidy. I would strongly recommend this to people visiting Ho Chi Minh city. Would definitely stay here next time. Thanks to Steven and the team! Well-done guys!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank hoang thuy tien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenTruong, General Manager at Papaya Saigon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear hoang thuy tien D,

Xin chào from Papaya Saigon Central Hotel!

Thank you so much for making our day by your lovely review! It is always great to read compliments from our beloved guests :) As you have known, our hotel is truly boutique hotel located in heart of downtown and it is managed by our outstanding customer service. We have kept trying our best to touch specific guest's satisfaction and certainly, we are so happy when our service is met your expectation.

We look forward to your next return to serve you again.

All the best to you!

Yours sincerely,

Steven Huy Truong - General Manager
gm@papayasaigoncentralhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We didn't stay at the hotel but ate at the cafe about 3 times during our week stay in Ho Chi Minh. We came across it after shopping at the market and found it to be a peaceful respite. There were 3 families with 5 kids so we were looking for a mix of both Vietnamese and Western. There were lots of choices and every meal we had was tasty With good sized portions. The kids especially liked the smoothies. It was very reasonably priced and the service was friendly and quick. A great little find in a fast paced city.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SuziiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenTruong, General Manager at Papaya Saigon Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear SuziiQ,

Warmest greetings from Papaya Saigon Central Hotel!

Thank you so much for making our day by your great review :) We are extremely glad to know your families did enjoyed some aspects of our Papaya Café including various mixed menu, tasty food, smoothies, good sized portions. Definitely your compliment is going to share with Kitchen team to motivate their performance up.

We hopefully you families had great Vietnam trip and we are looking forward to welcoming all of you back in the future.

Have a fabulous Sunday!

Yours sincerely,

Steven Huy Truong - General Manager
gm@papayasaigoncentralhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews