We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
5
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place and was happy to discover it recently. I live in Saigon so I can't speak to the rooms for rent but I think the food is a great healthy low carb alternative for me with good portions and fair prices. Avo toast (eggs avocado hot sauce on wheat) is filling. Add a fruit yogurt parfait and a detox juice and you can be set for the day with those three menu items and only be set back about 150k ($6-7 USD). Excellent location if you are a tourist. Kind friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank codyr988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This is great value for money in a quiet area! Within walking distance of the ben tahn markets and backpackers area. We stayed in a four person room (2 huge king beds) that were hard but surprisingly comfortable! A lot of useful tips and information provided by the host. The bathroom was average, the shower leaks. Juice bar downstairs that has healthy juices and breakfast that is cheap with a 20% discount being a roommate. Great value for money, excellent for someone travelling on a budget!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GraceP1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

If you want to be quite close to the Bui Vien street / Backpacker's district, but still get a good night's sleep, look no further. The rooms are spacious, and just like in the pictures, the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. We stayed for an entire week and would easily stayed again. Also, the juice bar in the ground floor has a shake called Power Banana which I recommend everyone to try!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

This place has lots and lots of potential but still has a few teething problems that need straightening out.

The price is a bit higher than normal for budget accommodation in Vietnam in our experience, but we wanted somewhere that was sure to be real nice for a weekend in Ho Chi Minh with a friend we hadn't seen for some time. For what we paid, I just expected a bit more.

You enter the hotel through a beautiful and modern juice bar. Breakfast is included which is a nice touch and served 8am-12pm in the juice bar. Portions are small as this is a health food kitchen but we really enjoyed the fresh yoghurt with mango and the avocado toast as well as the iced coffee and fresh juices.

The room was very spacious but a bit lacking, the lighting was harsh and the fan too loud to use through the night - air con very good though. Whilst the room was mostly clean, I was a bit disappointed with a few things - we were excited to have a few drinks on our balcony but there was no furniture on it other than a table which had on it an empty milk carton and an ashtray full of cigarettes from the last people. The balcony floor was also littered with bits of old newspaper. There were lots of tiny ants in the room which were all over our bed when we returned from a wander around the city one day and swarming in the dustbin. Beds are really firm which I quite like but I found the pillow too hard to use.

There are a lot of stairs, it is a tall building and each room is on a separate floor. This was no problem for us but if you have trouble with stairs, you might struggle as there is no elevator.

I do have to say that the staff are absolutely lovely and the location is excellent - nice and quiet but a short walk or a very cheap taxi to the backpacker area and all city Center attractions. With just a few finishing touches and a bit more attention to detail, this place could be wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophielinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed here on our last night of our 1 month family of 5( 3 teenagers) trip around Vietnam. First thing that struck us with the room was it was huge, with large beds, and nice linens. It was also the only place we stayed with nice sitting seats and foot stools.Had to go up about 70 stairs to get to the room...not a problem for us, but maybe for some. Liked the area...room had a Balcony overlooking the street but not noisy at night. Few minutes walk to Ben Thanh market and 2 streets over from the Yersin street War surplus/stainless steel stuff market. Hubbie managed to go there 3 times and fill a backpack with stainless steel hinges, screws and locks...all at a fraction of the cost in our country. The breakfast was out of some of the choices ..so we got a 'fruit cup" (small for western appetites) and a delicious coconut coffee. Hubbie had avocado on toast which was more filling...all nice and healthy! Would stay in this place again if ever back in Ho chi minh city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews