We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. ”
Review of Phan Lan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phan Lan Hotel
Ranked #19 of 961 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

A good and comfy hotel and worth every dollars of it. A friendly and helpful staff "Tien" with good English. Quiet although it is near to the town happening area. Room are cleaned everyday but Wi-Fi signal is not strong in the room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank anthonylowym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We have a wonderful time
they come from another country they are our Guests
This is some picture from us and guests so cute. It's for remembering special times we have already shared before
Maybe we will be able to meet one day?

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved our stay at Phan Lan Hotel. The staff were so very helpful with airport pick up and drop off. There were 7 of us travelling together ( family) and they accommodated us beautifully. Rooms were spotless, morning breakfast was delicious and the kitchen staff were so friendly.
Nice cool air conditioned rooms and the location was perfect, close to restaurants and the market. Thi booked a day at the tunnels for us, transportation and always had great recommendations for places to go and places to eat. Loved everything about Vietnam and the people!

Room Tip: we stayed in both floors, different rooms, they all were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank signi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I only stayed here for 1 night while transitioning and it was a very enjoyable stay. I have been in and walked around the area of the hotel many times but it never interested me to stay so close to 'all the action'. However, the hotel is situated in one of the quieter streets so the action doesn't really disturb you.

The hotel is quite basic but clean, tidy and is very safe. The main positive of this hotel is its staff as they are so welcoming and friendly. From the cleaners/maid to the receptionist, they were all so polite and interested in their guests.

Although I know the area quite well, the receptionist (I found out his name was Tien) recommended a restaurant I had been to previously but noted some Vietnamese dishes he suggested we should try. As it turned out, we invited him out to join us for dinner with us and he was excellent company and ordered his recommendations. They were absolutely divine and we couldn’t thank him enough. He really is an asset to this hotel and a credit to what this hotel has to offer.

This is not a 5-star accommodation and they are not trying to sell it as such. But, what it has to offer is a very central safe location with clean and tidy rooms and amazingly friendly, nice and attentive staff. If I was looking to stay downtown again for another transitional time, I would most certainly return here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Professor_Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights and were not wholly disappointed by the hotel, considering the price we paid for the room. The hotel staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The included breakfast was decent with quite a few options and was freshly prepared to order, in good time. The room was a little dated but comfortable enough.

For a cheap stay within walking distance of HCMC's sights then you can't go far wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danalemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 km away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
0 km away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,215 reviews
2.3 km away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#50 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#41 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,124 reviews
0.1 km away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.5 km away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#4 of 961 in Ho Chi Minh City
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phan Lan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phan Lan Hotel

Address: 6 283, Pham Ngu Lao Street | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 961 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $26 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Phan Lan Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phan Lan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing