We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place”

Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery
Ranked #117 of 4,057 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A Belgian pub specialized in Belgian beers and foods.
Restaurant details
Description: A Belgian pub specialized in Belgian beers and foods.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Love the place! Their beers truly taste like traditional Belgian beers.
Beautiful interior with a nice atmosphere and wonderful music.
The food was amazing; try the pan fried asparagus!

1  Thank Pål B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

loved everything about it!! the place, the food, the drinks, the music, the service, the decoration, the live music, the lighting.... absolutely everything!! will come back more than once!!

Thank JeanLuc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

The place looks very nice. Feels like you are somewhere in Berlin. Beer selection is ok, all classic Belgium beers are present. The taste is not that different from a beers somewhere at Gent. And off course French fries are present too, alongside with pretty good selection of dishes. Overall the place is a nice getaway from a hectic city life.

Thank Sergei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgoSaigon, Manager at Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Sergei,

What's a pleasure for us to have you at Belgo - The Belgian Brewery. So happy to know that you had a good time at Belgo and felt the spirit of Belgium at Belgo, a good experience to share with your friends and family.
Once again, thank you for your review.

Hope to see you again at Belgo.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
144
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

While we are still sitting in the restaurant I feel the urgency to share that the restaurants chef Adam is a god damn genius. We stumbled upon the place because the restaurant we were going to didn’t serve food today. I mean who travels to Vietnam to have Belgium beer and food?
Honestly just do it! We spend 5 hours talking, trying beer and different things from the menu and I just can’t believe how great and absolutely beautiful this place is!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgoSaigon, Manager at Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your review and recommendations. How honor for Belgo to serve you at Belgo and we're really happy to know that you enjoy our beers. Hope we can keep seeing you more at Belgo.

Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The most expensive place I’ve been to in Vietnam, although we haven’t been seeking expensive restaurants. Nice setting but no way worth the cost they charge. Definitely find somewhere else if you can, we were limited in choices due to Tet. More servers than customers, over 10 waiters who had no interest taking orders etc. Bad experience all in all.

1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelgoSaigon, Manager at Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Christopher C,

Thank you for your feedback. So sorry for what happened. Unfortunately, at the time you arrived was the Tet holiday, we can't help but sorry for this. Please understand.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Belgo Belgian Craft Beer Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing