We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKY Center Hostel
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 173
USD 167
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 146
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 128
USD 112
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 172
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 93
USD 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 176
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
USD 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
2
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
2
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom attachedliving spaceclean room and bathroomprivate parkinggreat location friendly staffhot showerbackpacker streetwould stay againhangershcmtaxisbackpackersbedscityfloor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Location is good. close to city centre.
clean room, big bathroom and toilet.
Not so much cheerful environment.
Avoide ordering breakfast from them. Not delicious and not worth for 1 US dollar.
Stable air-con and hot shower.
with Small locker.
Really good view from the hostel since it's in a high building.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank IamChenWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thp N, Manager at SKY Center Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Willy
Thanks for your your mostly good experience with us.
Just one thing regarding the 1$ breakfast, you knew what is it before order making.
However you did not satisfy with us.
We are sorry for that.
But we would like to share with you that, for us (local) we usually have breakfast outside with cost at least 1.5$.
And please take note that our staff need to go out to prepare it for you.
Thanks for your understand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Location is 15 minutes walk from the backpacker Street and restaurants. Stayed in a 9 bed room with bathroom attached. Very clean room and bathroom. The living space is nice and open with an amazing city view as it's so high up. I extended my stay and would stay again. Recommend to stay here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank hungneoku1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have put up in quite a few dorms in my time - I think this was the best of all. Convenient location with easy commute options, quality eateries, backpackers street and shopping centers nearby. Plus, the helpful staff, amazing view of the city, clean rooms and washrooms, comfy beds are only a few positive things that define the great hostel that this is.
We got into comfort zones in the hostel, so much so, that we extended our stay in Saigon.
Special thanks to the staff for the effort they take each and every day to deliver the best, despite the language barrier. They will book tours for you and help you in every way possible. Had an amazing time in the hostel. Besides, It is value for money too!

PS - great breakfasts too!
I am coming back here !!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bidisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Located very close to the backpacker district in Ho Chi Minh City, the SKY Center Hostel is an ideal place to book. Located on the 15th floor, is has a wonderful view of the river and city. It is located in a very safe building and is very clean. It came with free breakfast which is always a plus. There was a kitchen and fridge guests were allowed to utilize. The owners were very kind and helpful. They can help you plan tours at very a reasonable price to nearby attractions. The beds were clean and not over crowded. The shower was hot as well, always an important attribute for us backpackers. When I come back to HCMC I will definitely be booking with them again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Conner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms: stayed in a 9 bed room with bathroom attached. Good beds, not rock hard like the other hostels. Very clean room and bathroom.
The living space is nice and open with an amazing city view as it's so high up. Relaxed and chilled atmosphere.
The owner went out of his way to help us find and get cheaper transportation to our next destination and I saw him helping everyone with anything they needed (places to go in HCM, taxis needed booking). He also took time to talk to everyone and made a great effort.
Breakfast is quite good to start the day.
Private parking with security cost us only 8000 dong a day (30p).
You can do washing there, no drier but if you hang it up (they supply clothe hangers) they will be dry in 1 afternoon, it really is that warm in HCM!
Shower was on the cooler side, no hot water but in the unbelievable heat of HCM I can't imagine anyone wanting a hot shower!
Location is 15 minutes walk from the backpacker Street and restaurants.
We extended our stay and would stay again. Recommend to stay here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews