We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreams
USD 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 38
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveller rating
476
701
211
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
476
701
211
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ben thanh market night market great location junior suite rooftop bar halal food star hotel walking distance pho saigon square main market buffet breakfast independence palace war museum opera house spa vietnam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very good hotel, clean and comfortable. We stayed in two interconnecting rooms because we were with our three children. The rooms are quite small, there was just enough place to put a baby cot. but everything is clean! The hotel is very well located, right next to the Ben Thanh Market, and a big park in front. One can walk anywhere from the hotel. And the hotel is quite calm. The bathrooms are very clean with good water pressure.
The arrival day was also my birthday and I got a basket of roses in the hotel, it was every nice of them.
The restaurant was ok, but the food was average. We took a chicken with lemongrass and there were almost only chicken bones and no meat. My husband complained and we got a very good plate only with chicken meat. the breakfast was also ok, but they did not have green tea and
brewed coffee! The restaurant is located in the middle of the hotel so everyone walking in and out of the hotel passes through the restaurant.
Otherwise, the stuff was very nice and helpful. They speak English well.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glandois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I booked this after reading the comments on Trip Advisor. We chose it mainly because of it's location but also the reasonable price. The service in the hotel was very good from the receptionists to the maids. When we arrived, the room we were given, in my opinion had a bit of a smell that I was unhappy with. To be honest, the hubby just wanted to unpack and get on with it but as we were there for 5 nights, I wasn't happy to stay in that room. A quick word at reception to explain that we were unhappy and on honeymoon, a maintenance man to come and check and we were moved literally with 10 minutes of the complaint. I could not fault the service or the subsequent room that we were given. It was bigger and had a better view.

One of the outstanding features of this hotel is the breakfast (included in the price). the amount of choice is unbelievable. They cater for every taste and it although it is buffet style, you can't fault it. It's easy to make a glutton of yourself to be honest as you want to try a bit of everything!

We booked a couple of trips through the hotel which we felt were reasonably priced. We visited the tunnels and the Mekong Delta. We felt that if we booked through the hotel and anything went wrong (as this was our first visit to Vietnam) we had more chance of getting things resolved. As it happened, there was nothing to worry about. Timings were pretty good and the guides were excellent.

For me, the location of this hotel is one of the best selling points. It's literally next door to Ben Thann Market where all your shopping requirements are met and is also convenient for just walking around the city and taking in the sites. We visited the Skydeck that you can see from the hotel, that was definitely worth a visit. I have reviewed this also and I would suggest visiting at around 5pm as you get to see the city by day and by night as it starts getting dark at about 6pm so you get both views for the price of one!

Room tip: Rooms on the higher floors seemed better to me. Better views for a start!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I book in Ebookers and pay a good price. But when arrived there saw that the price was even better if you book directly. In the area will not be NOTHING to compare with this nice 3 stars hotel which looks like 4 stars. Nice breakfast(included in the price).

Nice accomodations and friendly staff. I highly recommend it to the budget traveller who wants to feel well and relax (there is a nice spa also in the hotel).

I enjoed 3 nights in this ver good hotel.

Room tip: not the road side and choose higher floor. The road in front of it is VERY busy.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cezar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The suite we stayed for 2 nites was clean, spacious and with an good jacuzzi.Quite a number of the front desk and restuarant staff spoke passable English and they were pleasant, cheerful and courteous. Just a 20 mins cab ride from the airport which costs about US$8, it is just 3 mins walk from Ben Thanh Market and 10 minutes from Saigon Square Shopping Center.
The rejuvenating 3 hours massage package at a discounted US$50 per person was relaxing and great!
One little inconvenience was the traffic noise till midnight as our suite was at level 4 but this was bearable for all the other positive attributes and conveniences for this hotel.

Room tip: Just Pay a little more for the suite - it's value for money.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kengyew_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

A standard hotel in District 1. Booked 3 delux rooms through Agoda on discount. Location of this hotel is superb, in the middle of district 1. Benh Tanh market is two minute walking distance. 30 minutes drive from the airport. Rooms size is adequate, very clean. Staffs are efficient and understand English. Spa inside the hotel is very expensive but you can try the others nearby. Breakfast is fantastic with varieties and daily change. Opposite to Hotel there is park and an open air stage where few programs are conducted. You might be disturbed on weekends, Holidays due to this. Went for a day trip (USD16) arranged by the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varghese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews