We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is good! ”
Review of Au Parc

Au Parc
Ranked #172 of 5,424 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are serious about the term Mediterranean here. We don’t just mean Spanish, French and Italian delicacies, we mean Mediterranean in the wide sense; Turkey, Cyprus, Lebanon, Syria, Israel, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Greece and more. Wines from Italy, France, Spain, Lebanon and various other wine making regions go hand in hand with our food and tapas. Our charming colonial building with no frills, original cement tiles, bare brick walls and old window frames is ideally located half way between the Reunification Palace and Notre-Dame cathedral. The space has a peaceful, relaxed feel to it and is a perfect stop on a busy day around the city. We offer 4 separate areas - and a small but extremely popular terrace on Saigon’s most prestigious tree lined street. We are opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. New York or Turkish style brunch is served from 11 to 4 Saturday and Sunday. As demonstrated by our bikes zipping around the city, our delivery service is the most efficient and most popular in the city, amongst expats and locals alike. Au Parc opened in February 2003.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

So the last time I ate at Au Parc, it was for dinner and I didn't really rate it. I just remember my meat being dry and a little bit boring. But have given it a go for breakfast and really enjoyed their Californian breakfast. Bit too much bread for one person, and I could have done with out it but the yogurt with muesli was really tasty. Plus ca phe sua da here is delicious!

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Wolf_Pack_SGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 238 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Au Parc has an incredibly diverse menu that could complement just about anyone's taste preferences & dietary restrictions. The portions will definitely fill ya up.

I recommend sitting inside on the second floor in the wicked moroccan-vibes room. It's interior design heaven.

Gotta say I was bummed when the bill came at the end and I realized they charge for the Tra Da (Vietnamese iced tea) which is traditionally served as liberally/frequently as regular water in restaurants.

Overall lovely!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is a great place for lunch. The menu is varied, and everything on it is delicious. The portions are very generous. Aside from all their other dishes they have really good salads. And they are safe to eat. If you're here on the weekend they have a special brunch menu which is not to be missed. The restaurant has several floors and several rooms on each floor so it feels intimate. It has wifi which you can use while sipping on some great coffee.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank JudithEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We visit here for brunch, the atmosphere is nice and so does the food. The staffs speak English quite good. This place also near the cathedral so if you are tired after traveling, you should definitely visit here.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank wanhsienchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We came here twice in our 3days in Ho Chi Minh because it was so good. Great vietnamese coffee. French toast was delicious also the salad and lamb wrap was delicious also. We felt we were in Paris sitting upstairs and looking out to the park. Not expensive (more expensive I suppose to the north, but the setting and food so good its worth it) Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Au Parc also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Au Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.