We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best sandwiches I've ever had”
Review of Au Parc

Au Parc
Ranked #172 of 5,424 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: USD 8 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are serious about the term Mediterranean here. We don’t just mean Spanish, French and Italian delicacies, we mean Mediterranean in the wide sense; Turkey, Cyprus, Lebanon, Syria, Israel, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria, Morocco, Greece and more. Wines from Italy, France, Spain, Lebanon and various other wine making regions go hand in hand with our food and tapas. Our charming colonial building with no frills, original cement tiles, bare brick walls and old window frames is ideally located half way between the Reunification Palace and Notre-Dame cathedral. The space has a peaceful, relaxed feel to it and is a perfect stop on a busy day around the city. We offer 4 separate areas - and a small but extremely popular terrace on Saigon’s most prestigious tree lined street. We are opened for breakfast, lunch and dinner. New York or Turkish style brunch is served from 11 to 4 Saturday and Sunday. As demonstrated by our bikes zipping around the city, our delivery service is the most efficient and most popular in the city, amongst expats and locals alike. Au Parc opened in February 2003.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We sought out Au Parc due to the good reviews here and because it was close to our hotel, and we were very glad we did. In a great location opposite a beautiful park, everything about this place impressed. Nice decor, air conditioned, good service (we were upstairs and, when it was vacated, our waiter asked us if we'd like to move to a table next to the window so we had a great view of the park) and even better food. As one reviewer below said, the sandwiches are huge and would easily feed two medium eaters. The pulled pork sandwich I had was one of the best I've ever tasted (all the baked products here are home made), my wife loved the selection of dips she had and our kids absolutely raved about the bagels they ordered. This place absolutely deserves a visit.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 361grahame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 257 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place near saigon central citypoint hotel.
Serve nice western food. Nice ambience.
Travellers great place to stop by other for meals or for coffee chit chat

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank vincentn629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Au Parc was literally absolutely incredible. The menu is a deliciously wide choice of Mediterranean food and natural drinks. I had the pulled pork sandwich, which was insane, including bacon, aubergine and egg salad. (The sandwiches are HUGE, you can definitely share one) Even their homemade hummus was great with a range of fresh things to dip in it. Will be coming back here for dinner tonight to try out the mains! Super chill vibe to sit and enjoy coffee after too. Couldn't give it more praise.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Citrin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Best food we had in HCM. Very extensive menu, brilliant for a European brunch. Also great for smart dinner. Calm and chic interior

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank aaa1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Considering that there are maaaannnnyyyy food choices in Saigon, this is on the more expensive side but its ambience makes up for it. So I say it is fair. It's very rustic, and really a place frequented by expats and professionals. I love having breakfast here. If you sit by the window, you can watch the park, the city dwellers and tourists as they go about their day. Very very close to Notre Dame Cathedral and other bars/restos. It's also a great place to get some work done. I always eat at least once here whenever I am in Saigon.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank lexieroo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Au Parc also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Au Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.