We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
124
41
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
41
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry service foot soak free airport pickup small balcony beautiful staff breakfast balcony french provincial style welcome cocktail bustling market free cocktail rooftop terrace lovely boutique loved our stay walking distance to most cute hotel morning market where breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. Its clean, has complimentary breakfast and is right in the heart of real local lifestyle. This hotel is great if your there to immerse yourself in the real local life. There is no pool or elevator but the hotel is clean, good breakfast, friendly helpful staff and free airport shuttle service. I'm a CCU RN & my husband is Oil & Gas manager Calgary AB & we would stay here again. Looks questionable when you drive up but its not. Great place to stay if your there to see real Veitnam life !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had a spacious two bedroomed flat with a tiny terrace and a small corner for making tea. Very clean, as guests are invited to leave their shoes downstairs (customary in Korea), and nicely decorated, with aircon, “Chez Mimosa” provided a peaceful location in a busy street, inhabited by “real” Vietnamese people. The morning street market is bustling and colourful. Staff is super friendly and the restaurant “Rice Terrace” next door (run by the sane people) is very good and most convenient (see separate review). All in all, a wonderful and authentic experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank j0ellel0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a room in Chez Mimosa Boutique Hotel but we were upgraded to their hotel a few meters down the road called Chez Mimosa Corner. Fantastic hotel with such friendly staff. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble. We were given a map of Ho Chi Minh city and informed of places to visit as well as tours available. I would recommend the Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta. Room was large, bright and clean. Breakfast was lovely and served on the rooftop terrace which was also lovely for cocktails in the evening. Great location-just a short taxi ride to anywhere in the city and a short walk to the backpackers area. On our final day we had a late flight and they stored our luggage and even offered us a shower before we left. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fiona_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We have been in the Chez Mimosa Boutique Hotel. Rooms are big and we had a terrace at 4th floor. Problem was that at 6:00 am it was that noisy that you could not sleep anymore. In front of the hotel there is a market each day and on the roof top bar they start with the breakfast preparation. As both room doors are not at all isolated against noise you are disturbed very much. Staff is friendly. No lift, need to use stairway which is always very hot. Best was the offered free drink each evening at the Chez Mimosa Corner Hotel which is 200 m away. Nice rooftop terrace there and a good kitchen for small dishes. Staff is really friendly. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank renard7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Chez Mimosa is a relatively small hotel (say 15 rooms) and does it very well. We were greeted on arrival with a map and the local attractions were explained by friendly staff. Our room was absolutely gorgeously decorated, spacious and clean. the rooftop bar had a good outlook and breeze, and doubled as a place for relatively limited but delicious breakfast.

Ben Thahn markets were only 15 minutes walk away, and the city centre attractions probably only another 10. It was a lovely walk along the colourfully lit riverbank on the way home after dinner

Room Tip: Higher floors should be quieter
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews