We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 114
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 93
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 92
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 95
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 130
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 210
USD 129
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 265
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,993)
Filter reviews
1,993 results
Traveller rating
1,886
100
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,886
100
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred bean restaurantold quarterbasement barhalong baywelcome drinkquiet streetsuite roomamazing hotelsister hotelimpeccable serviceloved this hotelyogurttop floorstar serviceside streetwould highly recommend this hotelpho
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,993 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We arrived to be presented with a lovely room (much larger than we have at home! The staff went out of their way in every detail to make us feel welcome and relaxed.

There are lots of sights within walking distance of the hotel which gives you great freedom to decide on how to fill your day. And when you are ready to relax, the hotel is great relaxing haven to return to compared to the hustle and bustle of Hanoi!

The restaraurant at the top of the hotel is well placed with a great view of the city. The food is very good with lots of choice, or you can just enjoy a drink on the balcony - watching the city below.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best, as the noise of the city is quite loud!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hough2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, Người quản lý at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mr. /Ms. Hough2018,

Thank you for this fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with us at Hanoi La Siesta Trendy. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, the food at Red Bean Trendy Restaurant, the room and the service provided by the staff. All our team members work hard to create an exceptional and personalized experience to all our guests. Your compliments are great encouragements for all staff to keep up the good work. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Nguyen Minh Tuong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This amazing little hotel punches above its weight. The staff are exceptional and they could not have done more to make your stay perfect. Ideal location in Old Quarter, nearby to great food and coffee. Room is cosy but comfortable and well designed! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, Người quản lý at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mr. /Ms. Duncan M,

Thank you ever so much for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are all delighted to know that you had a great stay in our Hanoi La Siesta Trendy Hotel & Spa. There is no better compliment given than: “This amazing little hotel punches above its weight”. Providing a special hospitality experience and personal attention to each of our guests is a part of the heart and soul of our hotel and we feel so touched as our effort was recognized. I will proudly share your kind compliments with our entire team and that will definitely make our day. On behalf of the team, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Minh Tuong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in an excellent part of town. You could walk anywhere in 10-15 mins and the staff could not have been more accommodating. From the welcome drinks to the complimentary high tea and cocktails (inc. Complimentary bar buffet) we were so impressed with this lovely boutique hotel. Our room was spacious (extra big bathroom!) with a big window and view and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. For a warm and personalised stay in Hanoi, i would fully reccomended this great spot!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jjbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, Người quản lý at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mr. /Ms. Jjbrennan,

I would like to thank you very much for staying at Hanoi La Siesta Trendy Hotel & Spa and also for recommending us to the fellow travelers. I am very happy to know that you had a fantastic time at our place and you impressed with our facilities and the services provided. On behalf of the team, thank you very much for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in very near future.
Thank you and have a nice day.

Best regards,
Nguyen Minh Tuong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Centralised location but hidden away from the traffic noise. Barely hear any car honking in the night. Staff always ready to help. Ms Lena from front desk went out of her way to help me with my purchase at a local roadside stall. Staff were generally very helpful. Hotel security was good. Lots of food options around the hotel. Weekend night market was around 10mins walk away. Breakfast spread was good (better than some of the international hotel chain and with a great view on the 8th floor). If you provide feedback with issues, they always give service recovery. I am impressed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I can only echo the many excellent reviews for this hotel.
The location is great for walking the city.
The rooms are small but this is as expected in a city hotel.
They are stylish, comfortable and very clean.
The basement bar is trendy and stylish.
The upstairs restaurant is of a high standard for breakfast and dinner.
Best of all - the staff seem genuinely happy in their work - the quality of care and service is exceptional - highly recommended. The staff know you as an individual - comments such as ‘I see your wife is not at breakfast - would you like us to send some food or drink to the room’ are the norm!

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoielegancehotel, Người quản lý at Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mr. stc8190,

Thank you very much for choosing Hanoi La Siesta Trendy Hotel & Spa and taking the time to write a very nice detailed review on Trip Advisor. It is my pleasure to know that you have a nice stay with us and you have found all the aspects of our hotel have met your expectation. I will pass all of your compliments to the staff and it is a huge motivation for them to keep doing their good job. On behalf of the team, thank you very for staying with us and also for sharing your experience of Hanoi La Siesta Trendy Hotel with the fellow travellers. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you at the soonest.

Warm regards,
Nguyen Minh Tuong (Mr.)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews