We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,398)
Filter reviews
2,399 results
Traveller rating
2,230
144
22
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,230
144
22
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market old quarter halong bay vietnamese coffee sister hotel the hotel staff junior suite welcome drink hoan kiem lake perfect location excellent hotel outstanding service visiting hanoi hotel is located i highly recommend this hotel no window busy street
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,399 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived at The Oriental Suites following a long flight from the UK. As we checked in the staff were very efficient and talked us through our stay with them. We were offered a welcome drink and we explained that we were staying two nights, then we were off to Halong Bay and could we stay at the hotel when we returned. Unfortunately this hotel was fully booked, but they immediately rang their sister hotel and booked us in there and told us not to worry about our bags when we returned from Halong as they would transport them to the Oriental Central for us, which they did and for which we were extremely grateful.
The hotel is situated in a perfect location with the street market literally on the doorstep! The breakfast each morning was very good and staff were always polite and courteous. We had a drink in the restaurant area one evening and the wine was lovely and served in wonderful glasses (I love a good wine glass and was not expecting this in Vietnam!).
All in all, this was the perfect hotel for our arrival in Vietnam and set a very high benchmark for the other hotel we would be visiting during our trip.
Our room was spotlessly clean and the attitude and efficiency of the staff are a credit to the Oriental hotel group.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to fellow travellers, great value and service!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BaxtersUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have just returned from Hanoi where we had 5 nights in the Deluxe Room with City View at the Oriental Suites Hotel and Spa. I chose this hotel for it's great location, which is in the Old Quarter, only a few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, and for the fact it had a restaurant which according to reviews was good. The Viet Deli did not disappoint, the breakfast which was included in the room rate was of a high standard, with a buffet and also cook to order. The meals at lunch and dinner time were excellent with lots to choose from, and very well priced. The thing that stood out the most was the excellent service provided by the staff in both the restaurant and the reception. Nothing was any trouble to them, whatever I needed to confirm or have done was carried out very efficiently and in such a respectful and gentle manner. There is also a travel desk there, and the chap manning it was most helpful and eager to please. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Perhaps the City View Room on a higher floor would not have as much noise from the traffic as our room on the 3rd floor.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppycon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was the perfect place for us to explore Hanoi. It is very centrally located which made it super easy to walk to all the major sites. The best part was having the night market right outside the front door.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable - Thomas was especially helpful in booking our car to the airport ($19 each way) and giving us some information on the area. He also made a point to remember our names and plans to help (we were very impressed!). We weren’t quite sure about which taxis to use or where to get tickets to a water puppet show, but the front desk staff took care of it all for us.

The room itself was nice and clean - it did not have a window, but that was clearly stated when we booked. It didn’t bother us, and made sleeping in easier in the morning. The restaurant was also good and had a nice selection for breakfast that offered a different selection each morning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel right in the centre of the Old Quarter. You really couldn’t ask for a more central location. The staff are fantastic - from rushing out to help with your bags when you arrive and offering you a welcome drink to offering advice on where to eat, drink and sightsee, you could not ask for more helpful, friendly and polite staff. The rooms are lovely (601 is fab with a private terrace) and the breakfast is a lovely buffet. They will also book trips from their travel desk for you with reputable companies (safer) and will organise transport to the airport. Can’t thank the hotel staff enough for a brilliant stay!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulhumphries1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in early March. Great hotel, staff were so helpful, location was perfect and our room had no window but didn't feel like that and was ideal.

We weren't sure about how we'd see Halong Bay (to do in one day or overnight) - the hotel gave us three different cruises, we chose the most expensive 'Maya Cruises' and didn't regret it, was great and we did a night there.

I'd stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews