We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wayne P
Cairns

Very nice hotel. Except for catering

Review of Army Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Apr 2023via mobile
Rooms are very comfortable. Hotel spotlessly clean. Pool area lovely. Buffet breakfast great. That's where it stops. Lobby bar is pathetic with staff unable to make a cocktail. Restaurant at night is not good. Warm beer, worst bruschetta I've ever had, and the prawn crackers served with my nasi goreng were older than I am. Several menu items unavailable. Great place to stay, but avoid the bar and restaurant
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
1.3 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$241
1.5 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
AU$325
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
  • Vio.com
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
    AU$351
0.9 km from Army Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$233
1.5 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$155
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • eDreams
    AU$107
  • Priceline
    AU$123
1.1 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$194
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$128
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$138
6.0 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$92
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
1.2 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$279
  • Vio.com
    AU$259
  • Hotels.com
    AU$728
1.4 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$207
3.2 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
1.7 km from Army Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
31
39
29
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
39
29
5
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

I went for a swimming with my friends and kids, both of them had to pay 200k/ each and they’re only 2years old. Before covid-19 we used to go there many times and only adults pay that fee. Only got one towel even I paid for 2. The swimming pool was very dirtyyyy and the chairs around the pool the same. Service was slow and the drinks wasn’t cold enough. I will never go again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 527anaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

We came here to use the pool for the day after some other popular pools in the city were closed.

A day pass cost 200K each (seemed a made up price) - wish we’d known it also included a gym.

The pool size/depth was ok but outdoor area needed some attention. However, it was the water itself that caused my boyfriend to be covered in rashes and burns after just a short swim.

Luckily he is now okay with just some scabs, but if a child had swam in the pool it could have been much worse!

We asked for our money back and did receive it but the receptionist had to ask us how much we’d paid (surely it’s a set price?) She didn’t seem too concerned about the dangerous pool either.

Would not recommend for anyone!

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank apartridge95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

I was there for joining seminar.Good facilities, good view, good services, and the food was delicious. Internet connection was really good. Clean hotel. It is recommended if you stay there. Many cafes in the down town.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Moustacher2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

Hotel is very smart and clean. On our second stay we were given a free upgrade to huge rooms which was lovely. Reception staff were fantastic but unfortunately the restaurant and bar staff (on one evening) were not good. One evening we wanted a drink and were rudely told at 21.50 that they closed at 22.00. They turned off the lights and left. The very nice man on reception explained that they are government workers and have to comply with certain working hours- once we knew this we were fine about it. The staff in the restaurant on the one evening we ate there were awful - giggling and laughing about, talking loudly on a walkie talkie and not helpful when we could not understand the menu. The food was very nice but not the ambience.
Swimming pool and gym excellent although the pool water was too cold. Very good quality gym equipment.
Again I would like to mention the excellent reception staff and their warm welcome and helpfulness.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rachelmwyatt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

We stayed here twice (in two different rooms). In one room there was this black spot behind the door, a result of some burning, so we had to let the staff know.
The second time we stayed here, the toilet was broken. We waited a long while for help, they sent one maid with no clue in English or in plumbing. Then they sent for another one with the same abilities. After two hours, late at night (around 01:00) and after a long hard day, they decided to let us stay in a different room.
The swimming pool was not used by anybody, and it seems that they didn't even have a lifeguard there.
The food (breakfast) was just OK, the highlight was an omelet (had some queue) , the Pho soup was OK. They are still not familiar with western costumes - I asked to add soy milk to my coffee and they were trying to tell me that I'm wrong and I should use cows milk...
The rooms are soundproofed for outside noise but noise from people in the hallway and slamming doors can be heard.
The hotel is within a walking distance to the lake and the markets near it, and there's a fine restaurant not far from it (Vuon Pho Cafe & Restaurant ).

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews