We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
591
78
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
78
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter the hotel staff great shower location was perfect local food comfortable stay nice breakfast night market ninh binh a great stay would highly recommend this hotel no window very nice hotel home away from home nice room visit hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was most welcoming and helpful. Upon our arrival, they served us a platter of fresh cut fruit and a welcome drink. We went on a Halong Bay Tour, and came back there three days later, and we were flying out of Hanoi that day. We wanted to go spend time in the city and they let us keep our luggage with them till it was time to go to the airport, even though we weren’t actually their guests anymore. Moreover, they arranged for our airport taxi - we paid them for a 7 seater taxi to the airport and they booked us a luxury “limousine” van! Rooms were a bit old, but clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trek283870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had such a good experience in hanoi and glad we booked here. Everything was near 6-10 mins walk on average to the places we wanted to go to. But the best thing about this hotel is the people working here. All of them are friendly, very helpful and always smiling :)
Special thanks to daisy who took very good care of us!
Thank you again and we definitely recomend this place for anyone who is planning to go to hanoi!

-katalina and adrian

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mariasimon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have spent couple of days in Hanoi in Golden Palace Hotel. We are a 2+3 family, we have chosen family room with balcony. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We have also used the services of the hotel with organizing our other trips (Ha Long Bay cruise and Sa Pa trekking). The organization was perfect, especially that we did not follow standard schedules and had to have all the things organized on a custom basis. Again excellent service. We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tomasz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Majority of rooms are without any windows. It feels kind of a dungeon, because there is no air circulation (besides no daily light).

They would charge you extra 3% if you pay with credit card - but they don’t tell you that in advance!

Don’t book any tour at their office, because they are too expensive and not worth it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Yoorekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable family room. Very spacious, very comfortable beds, and a nice balcony. Good location in Hanoi, nice breakfast and very helpful staff. Can definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank marinhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews