We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 93
USD 91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
USD 126
USD 114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 99
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 36
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 81
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 128
USD 103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222
USD 129
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 275
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
708
39
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
39
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms huyenold quarterhalong baysmall buffetsmall alleybreakfast was delicioushuge bedhome away from homeside streetnight markettrain stationfree upgradethe hotel stafftop floorwonderful staybeautiful roomhighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for three nights as we wanted somewhere in the old town. The rooms were well equipped with a nice bathroom, tea making facilities, bathrobes, safe etc. The decor was faux opulent which gives the rooms character. However the beds varied in comfort as did the pillows. The most challenging aspect of our stay was the noise from the street but we were moved to a quieter room at the back on request which really helped. The breakfast was ok and you could have eggs cooked to order. I had some laundry done whilst there and I have to say it didn’t come back spotless. Overall this is a small guesthouse with good facilities at a reasonable price. Do not expect high hotel standards. By the way the staff are lovely and very helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christineplusfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Guest Hou... R, Người quản lý at Hanoi Guest House Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Christineplusfam,

We are delighted to be recognized and appreciated for our great location in the centre of the old town, our well equipped room with nice bathroom, tea making facilities, bathrobes and safe..., our good breakfast as well as our opulent room with comfort bed, our good facilities and reasonable price. Especially, thank you so much for your compliment on our lovely and helpful staffs.

It is glad to know that our quiet room at back side brought you a good sleep. Be located in the centre of the Old town, the surrounded area could be a bit noisy at the weekend, however, as you have experienced, we do have quite rooms to suite light sleepers' demand. Anyway, a soundproofing system will be equipped to the front rooms although it is not much affected.

By the way, we apologize if the laundry was not really perfect. This issue has never been happened before and the laundry shop has been well noted your feedback to improve their service.

We sincerely thank you for your recent visit and look forward to welcome you again!

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE ROYAL TEAM
" A home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Excellent play stay in the old quarter, Amazingly helpful friendly staff, very nice rooms/decor/beds, great complimentary breakfast, and perfect walkable location right in the middle of the old quarter 5 minute walk from the lake. I originally booked just my first 3 nights in Hanoi there, then was planning to move on. I enjoyed it so much I booked a Sapa adventure through them, came back for 3 more nights, then booked a Halong trip came back, and did my final two nights with them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Guest Hou... R, Người quản lý at Hanoi Guest House Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jon C,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write us such a great feeb back about your recent stay with us!

It is so great to know that our hotel service is highly recommended as " great hotel, great location and better staffs". We could not say thank you enough for a very detailed feedback about your recent stay with " Excellent stay, amazingly helpful friendly staff, very nice rooms/decor/beds, great complimentary breakfast, and perfect walkable location right in the middle of the old quarter". It was our great pleasure to have chance of being your host in Hanoi recently and we do hope to have chance to welcome you again.

Your Sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE ROYAL
" A home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was so good at Hanoi Guest House Royal that I almost cryed when I had to leave. My friends and I booked the place because of the positive reviews and the peculiar decor but the service we received was far better than our expectations. All staff was nice and helpful and I will always remember them. They assisted us to book a cruise and transportation to other cities. Their taxi service was reliable and the central location allowed us to visit the old city by foot. We came back late one night and they woke up with a smile to open the main door. Breakfast was delicious, especially pancakes and watermelon juice. I would recommend the place to the ones that want to feel like home and love coffee, the best we tried in Vietnam.
Federica.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Suffina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi Guest Hou... R, Người quản lý at Hanoi Guest House Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Suffina,

Thank you very much for all your nice words toward our hotel like nice and helpful staffs, great Halong bay tour and taxi arrangement, central location, delicious breakfast and great coffee. We sincerely thanks for your trust on our service and really more than happy to know that our service was far better than your expectation. It is also so touch to know that " Everything was so good at Hanoi Guest House Royal that you almost cryed when you had to leave " Please be rest assurred that our great service will be kept up to make your trust on the excellent previous review about our hotel never go wrong.

Wishing you all the best and look forward to seeing you again.

Your sincerely,
HANOI GUEST HOUSE ROYAL TEAM
" A home away from home"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We only got to stay in Hanoi for one night and after taking a look at the reviews, we booked a room at the Hanoi Guest House Royal through our credit card about a month before our trip. For an incredibly reasonable price, we ended up with FIVE STAR service and a wonderful small hotel. (In the US, I would call this a "bed and breakfast".) The hotel arranged to have a taxi pick us up at the airport for only $18USD. (The trip took about 40 minutes.) Upon arrival we were greeted with welcome tea, a nice moist towel, and were upgraded to the executive room! It was hands down the biggest bed I've ever been in! The hotel is hidden on a small alley way, and right in the middle of Old Quarter in Hanoi. Because of the central location, it was a bit noisy at night hearing all the folks on the street, but this did not disappoint us as we knew it was a hectic area of town (which is why we chose that location). The service was impeccable, and the buffet breakfast was delicious! In addition to the buffet breakfast, you can order individual dishes too. I wish we could've stayed another night in Hanoi, but our pre-arranged plans had us there for only one night. DO NOT HESITATE to book a room at this hotel - it was WONDERFUL and I will definitely go back next time I'm in Hanoi!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nhan-Ai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Really great base & location to explore the Old Quarter from. Very friendly & helpful team through out the hotel. Rooms very clean, in lovely condition & equipped with everything you could need. Lovely dining room and really good freshly prepared breakfast included. Definitely a good find with well deserved ratings

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews