We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing food and treat to have food”

Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992
Ranked #162 of 2,768 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Sri Lankan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the oldest Indian Restaurant in the country, winner of Best Indian restaurant award by Vietnam Economics times since 2008 to 2013 regularly, famous for hosting VIP gatherings, outdoor catering & for meal events, we are very proud of our great food quality, hospitality in a very casual dining environment... We have very experienced 4 Indians cooks, who are always there to make sure that every customer should have a great meal.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Most amazing place to eat Indian Food.
Different tastes of North Indiam and South Indian Variety with lot of starters to start.

Thank Vaibhav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp1c, Owner at Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for keeping faith in us and thank you very much for visiting and writing a such a nice review. You're very kind.
We are in Vietnam, since 1992. Very good quality food @20% cheaper prices compared to other Indian restaurants.
We also have the delivery service, the delivery is 5 km has no additional fee, You can place your order from anywhere in Hanoi. Direct line with WhatsApp +84.948253883 telephone + 84.24.39343513 / + 84.24.39345657.
I hope many more hungry travellers visit us (or) can request delivery.
Thank you very much for your great motivating comment.
Kindly recommend us to your friends too ++

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Long waiting time, didn't mind this so much but the prices on the menu exclude tax which is not stated so when the bill came we were surprised with an additional 12.5% tax fee which I've never seen before. You'd normally expect menu prices to include taxes. It's not fair to deceive customers with a price they think they are paying and give them a bigger bill than they thought their meal cost. Won't be returning.

Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp1c, Owner at Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

No one would ever mention that prices are still 20% cheaper in comparison with other restaurants, even with the taxes. Why didn't you inquire about any issue if ever happened? All the other Indian restaurant charge separate taxes too. Normal waiting time for the food is 15mins. Food prices are without taxes and mentioned the same in the menu. Customers can see the menu and ask about the taxes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Saw this place listed on TripAdvisor, and I eat Indian all the time, so I headed here for lunch to have a break from the local food and get an Indian food fix. The service was fine and the food was fine as well. I have eaten Indian food all around the world so I may not be the best person to rate this place; I think that most people would enjoy it. Additionally, the establishment is a classic, cute Indian space.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp1c, Owner at Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

I would have appreciated a 5star review, if the food was decent as you mentioned, but thanks you annyways for recommending us to other travellers.
We are in Vietnam, since 1992. Very good quality food @20% cheaper prices compared to other Indian restaurants.
We also have the delivery service, the delivery is 5 km has no additional fee, You can place your order from anywhere in Hanoi. Direct line with WhatsApp +84.948253883 telephone + 84.24.39343513 / + 84.24.39345657.
I hope many more hungry travellers visit us (or) can request delivery.
Thank you very much for your great motivating comment.
Kindly recommend us to your friends too ++

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

First day in Hanoi and saw this restaurant in nearby Indian restaurant. Saw its reviews and thought of giving it a try.

Amazing food with great taste. They play Indian songs in a low volume which creates a good ambience. The owner and staff are very polite and helpful.

Must eat place in Hanoi.

Thank meetvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp1c, Owner at Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for keeping faith in us and thank you very much for visiting and writing a such a nice review. You're very kind.
We are in Vietnam, since 1992. Very good quality food @20% cheaper prices compared to other Indian restaurants.
We also have the delivery service, the delivery is 5 km has no additional fee, You can place your order from anywhere in Hanoi. Direct line with WhatsApp +84.948253883 telephone + 84.24.39343513 / + 84.24.39345657.
I hope many more hungry travellers visit us (or) can request delivery.
Thank you very much for your great motivating comment.
Kindly recommend us to your friends too ++

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

An excellent find for a vegan/vegetarian - especially as it was on no Hanoi vegan/vegetarian blogs I could find. Will definitely go again if back in Hanoi. Lovely staff too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bocaj1573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tp1c, Owner at Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks for keeping faith in us and thank you very much for visiting and writing a such a nice review. You're very kind.
We are in Vietnam, since 1992. Very good quality food @20% cheaper prices compared to other Indian restaurants.
We also have the delivery service, the delivery is 5 km has no additional fee, You can place your order from anywhere in Hanoi. Direct line with WhatsApp +84.948253883 telephone + 84.24.39343513 / + 84.24.39345657.
I hope many more hungry travellers visit us (or) can request delivery.
Thank you very much for your great motivating comment.
Kindly recommend us to your friends too ++

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992 also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Khazaana Indian Restaurant Since-1992? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing