We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Up Travel Vietnam tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Up Travel Vietnam
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
304
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tai ngo tour guide halong bay at short notice hanoi city tour friendly guide excellent tour day trip excellent service wonderful trip ho chi minh delicious food mekong delta food tour pho old quarter cooking class
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Mike’s team allowed us to vacation in Vietnam with no stress just fun! We started planning months in advance and Mike replied quickly to our many questions and created a custom itinerary for us that we were happy with. We were picked up promptly at the airport in Danang and whisked off to our first location, Hoi An! We spent 2 weeks exploring Hoi An, Hue, Hanoi, Sapa and Halong Bay. He assigned English speaking guides and drivers to show us the sights. We couldn’t have asked for better guides. They were knowledgeable and friendlly. The communication was effortless and we felt safe and in good hands. We are in love with a Vietnam. If we go back we will definitely use this company again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank jleeleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VNtravelconsultant, Guest Relations Manager at Up Travel Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Jleeleary,

Thank you so much for your gorgerous review about us! We are so happy to know that you had a fun trip under our arrangement. Your comfort is always in our priority and we understand that when you travel abroad, having a crediabe friend is necessary. Thank you for contacting with Mike and his team will be very happy to hear your words after we send them. Anyway, your spots are typical and fulfilled for a Vietnam journey ;)

Once again, we would like to send our sincerest thank to you and your partners for love in Vietnam and trust in us. We are delighted to know you will recommend us to others ;) Please keep in touch via info@vietnamtravelconsultant.com or WhatsApp Mike at (+84) 97 444 5156.

We will follow you to explore more new lands in the world! Please update!

Cheers,
Vietnam Travel Consultant Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Nguyễn Trúc Đào . I met with Dao in ho chin. She is good girl and helped us for everything . She can manage well how to do for getting pleasant for travellers. I had great time in Ho Chi minh coz of her. I would like to tell she is a good guide yah. thank u Vietnamn Travel Consultant

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Aung Thu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VNtravelconsultant, Guest Relations Manager at Up Travel Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Aung, how are you?

First Dao and us thank you so much for your satisfaction with her and her arrangement during your stay in Ho Chi Minh. We appreciate your time to write on her and will deliver this sweet review to here. We bet her day will be more brightened up thanks to this. Your satisfaction means the world to us and our service. That is so great to hear from you that you had great time with us. We will try more to offer better service to you and next international friends!

Once again, thank for your trust. We would like to keep contact with you so if you have any assistance from us, do not hesitate to contact us via info@vietnamtravelconsultant.com or WhatsApp (+84) 1645 508 508.

We wish you would have more chances to explore new lands!

Warmly regards,
Vietnam Travel Consultant Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised of our private tour in Da Nang. Our tour guide Hậu was excellent - knowledgeable, well organized and personable. Everything was well organized. The car was air-conditioned and had wifi which was a bonus for our tween. The driver was also professional and safe ( which you need in Vietnam as drivers and scooters are reckless) Hậu was very thoughtful of our dietary restrictions and made sure everything was to our liking. For our daughter’s birthday, she arranged a special Vietnamese jelly art cake as a surprise. I always book private tours and I must say that I am impressed by this operator - organized, good guide/driver/ on time/ attentive, knowledgeable.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VNtravelconsultant, Người quản lý at Up Travel Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Jacqueline,

How are you all doing? We hope you are still wonderful as you were on the trip with us.
Firstly, we are delighted to hear such the beautiful words you gave to us, especially for our talented team member Hau and our driver. We are happy that her friendliness and knowledge derived your personal satisfaction. Furthermore, she well organized and prepared for the trip, so that she could support you as much as possible.

Hau, especially, must be so happy for your great feedback regarding to her job. In fact, we work with enthusiasm to ensure that our clients’ expectations are exceeded and it is most rewarding to hear when we achieve this aim.
Again, we would like to say thank you for trusting us and thanks for your time writing detailed reviews on us. We are looking forward for your return. For further assisatnce, please contact us via info@vietnamtravelconsultant.com.vn.

Kind regards,
Vietnam Travel Consultant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I have enjoyed my 5-day trip to Sapa-Haoi-Halong Bay thanks to their outstanding service. Would recommend to any tourist who wants to explore Vietnam with their service.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank 374pichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VNtravelconsultant, Người quản lý at Up Travel Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Pich,

Vietnam Travel Consultant Team would like to say thank you so much for your time writing some very nice recommendations about us. We do hope that you enjoyed all the beautiful landscapes, great foods, and amazingness of Sapa and Halong Bay. And It is always our pleasure to bring you the most comfortable experience during your trip.

Again, thanks for trusting and giving us a chance to be a credible friend to you. If you need further assistance from us, feel free to contact us via info@vietnamtravelconsultant.com! We are always available to hear from you!

Cheers,
Vietnam Travel Consultant Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a fabulous half day city tour with Huong(Rosie)Dang Hop. We had a lovely morning with her showing the sites and tourists attractions. She was informative,friendly and pleasant company. It included local knowledge and flavour that was much more than expected.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Peter60soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VNtravelconsultant, Người quản lý at Up Travel Vietnam, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Deirdre,

How are you doing?
We hope that you are still wonderful as you were with us.
Firstly, we would like to thank for your time writing lovely reviews about us. We are delighted to hear that you had such a good experience. Of course, we will let Huong (Rosie) know how she was excellent by your words, so that she can keep up with her good work.
Once again, thank you so much. We are looking forward to your return and the team will be willing to serve you with warmth and all the attention that you deserve.
Let us know when you comeback. If you need any assistance from us, please contact us via info@vietnamtravelconsultant.com!

Yours,
Vietnam Travel Consultant and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews