We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, great staff”
Review of Heart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heart Hotel
Ranked #114 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed here for 7 nights in a lake view room and a city view room. The hotel is quite small but in a terrific position. Just 2 mins to the lake, 5 mins to the markets and close to lots of the main sights. An easy 15 mins walk to the station. Rooms are super clean and everything feels well looked after. Staff are super friendly and helpful with no hard sell on tours. Breakfast is a bit of a la carte and a bit of buffet and is very good. Lake views are really nice and the city view rooms are larger but don't have great views. We were able to leave our luggage when we went to Halong Bay which was great. Internet is variable but this is just Vietnam. Airport bus No 86 (30,000 dong) is just one the other side of the lake. We really enjoyed this hotel and would stay again

Room Tip: Larger rooms are city view, rooms with lake view have a small balcony and are sunny.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Heart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel is right on the heart of the city so all places of interest are just in a minute walk. But it is a bit outside of party quarter and main road, which makes it a quiet place to stay. Spacious and light room, tasty pancakes at breakfast and friendly personnel. The receptionist advised us on places to visit in Hanoi and marked all on the map. Fresh water on arrival and in the room.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The staff was very polite and helpful . The rooms are adequate and clean. Easy access to the Lake and conveniently located for walking around the lake in the evening. The breakfast was decent and overall value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kunal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Excellent staff, great Breakfast, very clean. I have stayed many times.
Easy access to the Lake. Perfect for walking around the lake in the evening.
Close to water puppets and not far from Opera House. Staff can answer any question
you might have. Airport pick up by contacting hotel staff.

Great service

John L

Room Tip: Book thru the hotel website, staff answers emails..
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I was pretty excited about staying at this hotel, after having read the reviews and seen the pictures of it, the hotel to me looked like it had a lot of character. My excitement faded a bit after check in and when we were shown our room on the second floor. The staircase looked old and tired and so did the doors to the rooms.
Our room was very large with a tiny balcony facing the street. The furniture looked tired and everything was just very old and not kept up, that included the bathroom as well. There was a newer tub, but it wasn't against the wall, so there was a gap between the tub and the wall, that wasn't sealed. I can only imagine the mould behind the tub! The towels were also old and had holes in them.
The good thing about the hotel is the location, the breakfast, which you can order from a menu and the staff, who were very accommodating.

We had a late night flight and they offered to keep our bags in a safe storage after check out, as well as a room where we could take a shower. When we finally walked back into the hotel for our shower, there was no room available, but they offered us a room in their sister hotel, the Heart Hostel. We were very surprised to see that this room/bathroom was way nicer than the one we had in the Heart Hotel, even though it was a hostel. Maybe they should switch the names on their properties.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank scorpiogirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#75 of 597 in Hanoi
256 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Lakeside Hotel
Golden Lakeside Hotel
#334 of 597 in Hanoi
4 reviews
0.7 km away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#90 of 597 in Hanoi
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 597 in Hanoi
1,035 reviews
0.1 km away
Gondola Hotel
Gondola Hotel
#96 of 597 in Hanoi
561 reviews
0.5 km away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Hanoi

Been to Heart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart Hotel

Address: 11B Hang Hanh | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $29 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the famous ancient quarter of Hanoi, Heart hotel is one of the most elegant and luxurious hotels in Hanoi. Stay here visitors could enjoy not only beautiful and romantic view, exciting and traditional life style but also the perfect services and facilities provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing