We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer
Toulouse, France

Good location

Review of Flower Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2020via mobile
Basic hotel, 15-20 mn walk to the lake via the old town. Service ok, cleanliness ok, breakfast ok for the price.
Caution : another hotel with the exact same name is located a bit further in the same street!
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$119
  • Priceline
    AU$109
  • Agoda.com
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
1.2 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$325
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
  • Vio.com
    AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$307
1.0 km from Flower Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
1.5 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
AU$92
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$77
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
1.1 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$232
1.3 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$728
  • Expedia.com
    AU$728
  • Priceline
    AU$280
1.4 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Priceline
    AU$207
3.6 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • eDreams
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
1.3 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
  • Priceline
    AU$139
1.8 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Priceline
    AU$138
6.4 km from Flower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
30
71
44
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
71
44
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay large bathroom living room the hotel manager microwave vietnam wifi whatsapp usd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

my family stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Everything was so so, except the room. Very terrible, smelly, durty. I and my husband got itchy red spots on our skin after sleeping on the bed. after 2 days they are still on our skin and itchy, very uncomfortable.
the breakfast was poor, employee look not really friendly, haha maybe she got mad because she works alone and very busy. Reception and doorperson were nice.

Room tip: dont stay here
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

The hotel was quite comfortable. We booked a double room but it was quite obvious 803 was really a twin room. The 2 beds were pushed together, the bedside table was on one side, and there was not enough space to get into the bed on the other side, let alone have the comfort of a bedside table with a light. As such we would have preferred to use the room with 2 twin beds.
The a/c and WiFi worked well. The shower is over the bath but worked OK.
The door of the room crashed into the bathroom door - not a good design.

Room tip: If you book a double room try to establish if it is twin beds pushed together
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherry_bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

No bells or whistles, but most importantly, the bed was comfortable and we were lucky to get a larger room than most on our trip with a little sitting area with wide windows overlooking the school. The bathroom was pretty basic but clean. The breakfast wasn't the best on our trip, but fine. Eggs were cooked to order keeping the men happy. There were great restaurants close by (which we lacked in Ho Chi Minh) and hard to choose the best. Even had ice-creams at KFC on the corner! Not too far to walk to attractions. Value for money if you're not spending lots of time in your room/hotel.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the school are bigger?
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicki-travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed here twice This hotel was small but comfortable. On the first stay was just to sleep so it was ok the second time was only for a night but got there early and found black mold on the wall in room 704 we got moved to another room but was told the room would be ready in 1 hour, it was over 4 hours before it was ready

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Cosmopolitan487001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and was very disappointed. Rooms are in need of some general maintenance. The bed head of our bed smelt like an ashtray. The safe didn’t lock not that that mattered because it wasn’t secured to anything.
We found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. On the first morning we went looking for the person cooking eggs etc for breakfast and found her sitting in another room looking at Facebook on her phone and she was unhappy about having to come back and do her job.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tjb4211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews