We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 89
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 89
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
Trip.com
USD 80
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Booking.comUSD 89
Expedia.comUSD 89
eDreamsUSD 89
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
576
380
87
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
380
87
16
21
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

The room is very spacious and clean, Breakfast is also great! the quality of the accommodation is higher than expected, Our family likes it very much.and the hotel will have the opportunity to stay again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sophy1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Sophy1201,

The warm greeting from Somerset Grand Hanoi!
We appreciate you and your family staying with us and taking a precious time to recommend our property to Trip Advisor user all.
You recognize our heart-warm service and attitude such as 'home away home' and enjoy it.
Your lovely experience keeps us the inspiration of better service with passion to be of service to guests.

Best regards,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Location is very convenient to go to places to visit in Hanoi.
Suitable for family and business travel. The staff is good but not prepared for the guest on arrival day even though the check-in time is 4pm.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank binhphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear binhphu,

Welcome to Somerset Grand Hanoi!
Thank you for your wonderful review on the Trip Advisor to share to all users for us.
We glad to you are very satisfied our service during your accommodation.
Your kind feedback lets us offer the service to guests 'home away home' with heartwarming 24hours.
It will be our honor to be of service to you and prepare the welcoming for your next trip to Hanoi in the future.

Your sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Wonderful apartment, all the amenities of several rooms and kitchen. Very clean with fast internet. The service was great. Also in the building on the ground floor is a grocery store/market, so convenient to buy food for the apartment. We were in walking distance of the old quarter.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank caryl_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear caryl_ryan,

The warmest greeting from Somerset Grand Hanoi for you.
Thank you for your stay with us and taking your precious time to share your fabulous experience in Hanoi for us on the Trip Advisor user all.
We are so happy to hear that you for hospitable recommending to others as a great one.
It is our achievement to be of offer the best service to you.
Once again, thank you for choosing us for you prefer accommodation, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay!

Yours sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We went to Hanoi with two small children and Somerset Grand suited our needs very well. Here is a summary:

- good location, walking distance to the lake and a short taxi ride for most places of interest (finding a taxi is easy, but beware of scammers);
- spacious apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms (one of them with a fabulous Japanese TOTO toilet) and a kitchen with washer and dryer;
- breakfast buffet is very good, with a variety of fresh Western and Asian items;
- the restaurant, Jaspas, is also convenient for dinner;
- there is also a swimming pool and other facilities, but we didn't use them.

Maybe the Somerset is not charming or classy as Sofitel (which is nearby), but it is much more affordable. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear FernandaMaria

Welcome, Somerset Grand Hanoi!

That is the strongest point of Somerset Grand Hanoi is affordable and similar quality level to compare with 5 star hotels you experience than ever.

Our staff has confidence of service & heart-warm to be service you during your stay with full facilities from the kitchen, pool, to restaurant, even have a supermarket.

I appreciate you and your family love and enjoy our property.
Please let me know your next trip in Hanoi to be service you again with happiness.

Your sincerely,
Alice Lee
Customer relyation manater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Somerset Grand Hanoi as a family of 6 adults. We chose the executive 3 bedroom apartments and we were not disappointed. The rooms are very spacious and newly renovated. It is very well equipped and clean. It has a kitchen with all the necessities e.g fridge, microwave, washing machine etc. The staff are very friendly. I requested a cake and flowers to be delivered to my mum on her birthday. This was done as requested (with no reminders) and a well written card was also delivered. There is a nice shopping centre next to the hotel with a convenience store to buy any essentials. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to old quarters and the lake however we used cabs because the heat made walking unbearable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mikmayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceL3792, 고객 담당 매니저 at Somerset Grand Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Dear Mikmayu,

I would like to thank you very much for your patronage at the Somerset Grand Hanoi!
And appreciate you for taking your precious time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor.
It is thoroughly appreciated that you found our overall products and services excellent during your recent stay.
It is our privilege to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Alice Lee
Customer relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews