We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
125
116
43
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
116
43
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room tennis courts swimming pool golf range old quarter nice hotel housekeeping staff ha noi business trip other hotels pho halong bay gym facilities taxi pagoda street
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Rooms comfortable and clean, overlooking tennis court and lake. Really don't like window into bathroom, !!
Late arrival, (after flight from Melbourne) and staff unable to process credit card ??!! I was told it was my credit card issue, needed to leave cash deposit, luckily had changed money before arrival !!
Breakfast buffet average, staff tried but having has exceptional service elsewhere Hanoi Club fell well short.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I was disappointed that as a regular customer that I wasn't upgraded to a lake view room. Jennifer the Manager explained they were very full at this time.
I still think that $ for $ this is one of the best value Hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world and certainly in Ha Noi.
CRITICISM
The prices in the bar are too expensive!! You should at least a half price Happy Hour especially since the outside bar is no more.
However location wise walk out of the Hotel turn left and there are so many bars where you will by a beer for less than a 1

Room Tip: Pay the extra for lake view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mr. Denis,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel.
your great review is motivation for us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time.
Best Regards,
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The rooms are good value and the facilities (gym, pool) and service are excellent. The restaurant is ok continental food but nothing to write home about. Overall, its a really nice choice if one wants to be in West Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Ms. Laura,
Thank you so much for your review.
in the future, in case you need any information about our services or our assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by fom@thehanoiclub.com.
We wish you are always happy, successful and look forward to welcoming you at the soonest time.

Best Regards,
Monica-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed here for one night before the trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is closer to the airport than the hotels in the Old Quarters. It is directly on the shore of the West Lake, so it's easy to walk from the hotel around the lake, to see a pagoda and lots of cafes around the lake.

Staff is very helpful: when we needed to speak to the tour bus driver over the phone in Vietnamese to figure out where the bus was, the door man helped to make the call and figure that out.

Swimming pool is almost empty in the evenings, so one can swim there alone, making waves on the calm surface. It is also well illuminated.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CommenterInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear DDComment,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review about us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
If you need any information or our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via fom@thehanoiclub.com.

Best Regards,
Monica-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in their signature room with the large bath for 4 nights of my honeymoon, upon arrival at 4.30pm our room wasn't ready when walking into the room the cleaners were walking out. I was expecting something nice like in there display pictures but there wasn't anything nice or extra, we had a bad view of buildings not of the lake. The place is clean but very out dated the tiles in the shower needed replacing. The bed was extremely hard, the blinds don't block out all the light so when the sun comes up you are up as well. the toilet became blocked during our stay, the lift near our room was very concerning as we went to hop in with a total of 6 people when max number is 13 and it would not leave the ground it would start to lift and make this funny noise bounce up and down a little and then the doors would open back on the ground two of us had to get out and it was able to take up the other 4 and then us after, the next time we went to use the lift it was "not in service". The breakfast is average with minimal selection. It is a all round average hotel that I wouldn't stay at again.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews