We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant room but food can be further improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Ranked #195 of 606 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Had the chance to stay there for 3 nights. Superior room was pleasant, bath tub in the middle of the room is a new experience. Room kept clean. Bed was a bit hard but acceptable. Housekeeper very responsive. Had a broken button on the table and housekeeper gave another five to replace without even requesting for it.

Breakfast is definitely something to work on. Half boiled eggs upon requests are either half cooked or almost hard boiled. Selection of bread looks tired and salad looked worn out. Selection of juices was good enough though. Coffee can definitely be fresher.

In short I enjoyed the room better than food although view from room was nothing to shout about.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mala b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

Rooms comfortable and clean, overlooking tennis court and lake. Really don't like window into bathroom, !!
Late arrival, (after flight from Melbourne) and staff unable to process credit card ??!! I was told it was my credit card issue, needed to leave cash deposit, luckily had changed money before arrival !!
Breakfast buffet average, staff tried but having has exceptional service elsewhere Hanoi Club fell well short.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I was disappointed that as a regular customer that I wasn't upgraded to a lake view room. Jennifer the Manager explained they were very full at this time.
I still think that $ for $ this is one of the best value Hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world and certainly in Ha Noi.
CRITICISM
The prices in the bar are too expensive!! You should at least a half price Happy Hour especially since the outside bar is no more.
However location wise walk out of the Hotel turn left and there are so many bars where you will by a beer for less than a 1

Room Tip: Pay the extra for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Mr. Denis,
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel.
your great review is motivation for us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again soon and wish you a good time.
Best Regards,
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The rooms are good value and the facilities (gym, pool) and service are excellent. The restaurant is ok continental food but nothing to write home about. Overall, its a really nice choice if one wants to be in West Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Ms. Laura,
Thank you so much for your review.
in the future, in case you need any information about our services or our assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me by fom@thehanoiclub.com.
We wish you are always happy, successful and look forward to welcoming you at the soonest time.

Best Regards,
Monica-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We stayed here for one night before the trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is closer to the airport than the hotels in the Old Quarters. It is directly on the shore of the West Lake, so it's easy to walk from the hotel around the lake, to see a pagoda and lots of cafes around the lake.

Staff is very helpful: when we needed to speak to the tour bus driver over the phone in Vietnamese to figure out where the bus was, the door man helped to make the call and figure that out.

Swimming pool is almost empty in the evenings, so one can swim there alone, making waves on the calm surface. It is also well illuminated.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDComment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear DDComment,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review about us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
If you need any information or our assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us via fom@thehanoiclub.com.

Best Regards,
Monica-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.4 km away
Diamond Westlake Suites
Diamond Westlake Suites
#118 of 606 in Hanoi
123 reviews
0.3 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 606 in Hanoi
1,898 reviews
2.6 km away
The Light Hotel
The Light Hotel
#115 of 606 in Hanoi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
La Casa Hanoi Hotel
#139 of 606 in Hanoi
101 reviews
2.9 km away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#107 of 606 in Hanoi
573 reviews
1.3 km away
Fraser Suites Hanoi
Fraser Suites Hanoi
#171 of 606 in Hanoi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Address: 76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Hanoi
#38 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#39 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#73 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Hanoi's largest lake, the West Lake, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences offers a first-class accommodation with uninterrupted panoramic views. The luxurious property provides professional service in a relaxing atmosphere with a long list of facilities which include fitness center, Bonus Club Jackpot and Gaming Center, Panda Kid's Club and Arena Golf Driving Range, making it a perfect rendezvous spot for either business or casual get-together. Aside from the hotel facilities, in-room amenities are also arranged to ensure you a comfortable stay. For those looking for an upscale establishment with a wealth of activities and kid-friendly, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences makes a perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hanoi Club Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing