We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
125
116
42
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
116
42
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature room tennis courts swimming pool golf range old quarter nice hotel housekeeping staff ha noi business trip other hotels pho halong bay gym facilities taxi pagoda street
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I liked the hotel, the room and the staff. The view of the lake is first-rate. If weather is good, you can dine outside with a view of the lake. In between, however, is a golf driving range (people hit golf balls into the lake!). It's about a $3-4 US taxi ride to the old quarter, but with traffic it can take 20-30 minutes. The only downside for me is that the restaurant isn't particularly good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMB-NLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Awesome! Great hotel in a quiet and peaceful place in Hanoi. Not the old quarter but the west lake. Much nicer and less traffic.

Breakfast is great. Rooms are big and beds wide. Full functioning A/C. Great bathroom and stunning bath!

Just the wifi..not up to modern standard.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Washant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Washant,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this review.

It is wonderful to know that you are sastified with our peaceful location, our room and our breakfast. we are trying to upgrade our wifi system to a morden version.

we wish you are hapy and successfully and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Monica-Duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

we stayed here with my family the first week of October... It was incredibly perfect for a family getaway...everything is perfect and professionals when it comes to service,My Family was so satisfied by the facilities and service...we will definitely coming back and will recommend the place as well...

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Sherwina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HNCManager, Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2016

Dear Sherwina F,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and taking time to review us.
It is so great to see your wonderful comment, we wish to welcome you back at the soonest time.

Best Regards,

Monica-Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights. Appreciated being away from the busyness of the Old Quarter, but close enough to get their quickly if needed. The fitness facilities are excellent - lots of weight machines, free weights, and cardio equipment. The pool was also good for lap swimming. If you need a coffee fix, there is a "Coffee Bean and Tea" a few blocks away, the food was very delicious, I love spring roll,they served the best quality & professional service. Staff were friendly and helpful.i hope to get back one more time when i back Ha Noi.

Room Tip: professional staff, good food & freshhhh
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hien n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked here for 1 night through the recommendation of my friend - Mr. Aron, excellent to deal with and with a minimum of fuss. And the hotel has one of the most spectacular views I've ever seen. Just make sure you get the lake view and a terrace. . On arrival at the lobby, we were greeted by smiling and friendly staff and amazingly by the time that we indulged ourselves at Buffet. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at the Club Hotel! The service, meals, rooms, and the location were perfect.

Room Tip: High floor is better
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_Tran94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews