We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
962
503
95
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
503
95
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hoan kiem lake old quarter halong bay rooftop bar quiet street the hotel staff upgraded to a suite city view lovely hotel breakfast buffet central location night market side street no window pho special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Pearl hotel is situated in the best place in Hanoi city center it takes 2 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake that is so-called as a symbol of Hanoi city, the food is decent and very friendly staff, only thing

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Chu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

What a great stay we had. Staff make hotels and great guest experiences. The front of house staff lead by Anna and restaurant staff lead by Richard were exceptional and a credit to the hotel and themselves. Hotel rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast varied and plentiful and the location perfect. The street it is situated in is less than 5 minutes from the lake, plus it is a quite oasis in amongst the surrounding busy streets. There are great restaurants and bars close by.
Highly recommended and no surprise its often booked out.
We will certainly be back

Room Tip: 901 is a good room with lake views. Some noise from scrapping chairs from the bar above. Not really a problem. A/C very quite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lochendbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We were booked into the Hanoi Pearl by our travel agent and knew nothing about it. Oh boy, were wr pleased! The hotel is in the old quarter, seconds from the lake and loads of great restaurants and shops. When we arrived they told us we had been upgraded to a suite. It made my day! We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Hanoi! Lovely friendly staff and great food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RuthandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived at 6am after our 11hour flight from Heathrow & it was too early to check in but we were made comfortable in the reception area & offered tea & coffee. Our room became available at 9am after staff chased the cleaners to turn the room over as soon as someone checked out & we were actually given a room upgrade.
We were shown our room and were delighted!! As 2 friends traveling together the room was prefect with 2 large twin beds, aircon, a big walk in shower and fantastic view over Hanoi city (without the noise), we were delighted!!
Due to our itinerary, we checked out & back in a couple of times & each time the service was excellent. One time we had only to wait for a transfer to the airport for onward travel and the hotel provided shower facilities for us to freshen up before our journey even though we had already checked out and were only storing our luggage for the day.
Breakfast was plentiful & a good variety with eggs however you wanted. It could get very busy when the hotel was full & some people had to wait a considerable time for their order which, if you were going on a trip, could be frustrating but we were not those people.
The hotel is easy walking distance to the lake which acts as a good compass when traveling on foot & their are some good coffee/tea shops as well as bars to choose from.
All staff are very professional & care about the service they provide to their customers and it was a pleasure staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bluebirdzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hanoi Pearl Hotel is really a "pearl". It´s not big, it`s not a five star hotel, but it has everything. Frome nice rooms to at staaf that will do anything for you, with no exceptions.
We stayed for five nights in a deluxe room (nr 807 i think it was). The room had everything ve needed and liile more.
The hotel also have a little restaurat were they also serve a good breakfast. The overall service is good.
The hotel is close to the little see(Ho Hoan Kiem?) and nearby to the old french quartiers. In the neigburhood there is a lot of restaurants and cafées.
When you come to the hotel you can`t miss Betty in the reception. She will help you with everything and make you feel at home. She helpt us book a trip to Ninh Binh with a fabulous tour maker "Original Explorer". Everything first class. Betty also helpt us with transports between HCM City and Can Tho. It all worked out fine.
So, thank you Hanoi Pearl Hotel until we see you next time.
With love, Annette & Mats

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank a123ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews