We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
26
30
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
30
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast servicebreakfast roomold quarterhot waterstreetwifisilkac
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

I stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and 2 kids. The room we had was really an apartment. It had a living area and separate bathroom and bedroom. The rooms were very big, but undoubtedly could do with modernising. The shower was frankly, rubbish and the kingsize bed was far too hard (imwas in room 101). Furthermore, their seemed to be a minor ant problem anywhere food was kept.
That aside, everything else was excellent. The location is superb. Minutes from hoan kiem lake and fabulous restaurants. The customer service was great. We were treated like royalty. The owner gave my kids milk or yakult every day and provided us, for free, daily fresh fruit. The breakfast was first class and the trips we bought were all very good.
It is quite expensive compared to other 2 star hotels, but i certainly didnt feel like i was in a 2 star establishment. I would happily return, but request lucky hotel no 3 which is far nicer and modern inside.

Room Tip: Choose lucky hotel 3
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abegail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucky Hotel G, Guest Relations Manager at Lucky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Dear Abegail L
I am very happy that our service have satisfied you and your family and made an enjoyable and memorable part of your experience in Hanoi. We always aim to offer the best assistance whenever our guests are in need. We are very sorry about the shower. If you have any intention of coming back to visit Hanoi again, we are very happy to welcoming you in our latest property located in Hang Bong Street. We will make sure that you and your family have a pleasant stay. Again, I and the whole Lucky Hotel team are really looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.
Best Regards
Sophie Tran/ Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015

The price is a bit high but you get what you paid for. The hotel is nearby Hoan Kiem lake, near the Old Town and also near the Catholic Church. Every of the above is within walking distance of about 500-1000m.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Son_H_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We spent 6 nights over 3 stays. Got the same, large room each time. The staff were most helpful but confirm your booking with the actual hotel you are staying in, if you booked on line, as there seems to be little communication within the group.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John_from_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015

The hotel is situated near the lake and a short walk from the Water Puppetry theater and a wide variety of shops and cafés. We stayed in Lucky 1 and the service and management was both efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onasafari2014on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed here due to an overbooking. We had a large delux room with bath. It all worked well. We did need earplugs as the street was noisy. The breakfast was small compared to most places As it wasn't buffet but we had tasty French toast with homemade plum jam. Staff were kind. Beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: You may want to try to be on a high floor if you don't like noise.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IOMtravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews