We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 154
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 151
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Trip.com
USD 139
View deal
JW MarriottUSD 155
Booking.comUSD 154
TravelocityUSD 151
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveller rating
2,435
234
39
17
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,435
234
39
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge indoor pool old quarter business trip lake view beautiful hotel f b top floor the hotel offers pho halong bay conference platinum ms dragon concierge sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,192 - 1,197 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Last year we decided not to go out of Hanoi for the Unification and Labor holiday so we made the booking to stay in both excellent hotels Metropole Hanoi and JW Marriott. We were very happy with both hotels.
WJ Marriott is nice hotel with contemporary design. Our suite was very large with a nice view overlooking the tranquil lake. The room was with all up to date facilities and elegant amenities. The food was excellent in the restaurants. The service was great.
We love JW Marriott Lounge as the food was excellent, staff were attentive and helpful.
We had a wonderful time in this hotel. And we recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room tip: The room overlooking the lake has a nice view.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNKHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Linkhn,

Thanks for taking the time to write your wonderful review of the JW Marriott Hanoi hotel and great to learn that you had a wonderful time,

How wonderful to hear that from the moment you arrived and throughout your journey through the hotel you found our team of associates to be engaging, attentive and smiling joyfully as they performed their roles,

We are as I often outline fortunate to have a team of associates whom brings our JW Marriott Brand standards to life each and everyday,

I hope that for your next little break in Hanoi, you will select us again and look forward to meet with you in person,

Warm regards,


Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I strongly recommend JW Marriot hotel of Hanoi to you!

I stayed in this hotel yesterday. l want to pay gratitude for Christin , Jaron and another staffs who made us joyful and pleasant during the stay.

As soon as we checked in, we found out that the view is not as good as we've expected because my reservation was made before a day.
Anyway I asked the manager to change the room saying that today is my husband's first birthday in Hanoi. They felt so sorry for this kind of situation and told us that the hotel was fully booked. So I thought we could't help it.

But later I got a call from Christin and could move much better room. From that moment we could enjoy our stay and spend such a wonderful time.

During the dinner time at French Grill, Jaron who was another wonderful assistant manager told me it was almost impossible to change a room today.

Christin Nhung Baymax Jaron Annie Thank You So Much.

Later while I saw so many Obama's people eating breakfast, I realized yesterday it might be a super busy day for you so I decided to leave a thank-you note like this!

Because of you, I could celebrate my husband's first birthday in Hanoi with great satisfaction.
The membership card here is worth purchasing!! I will get the membership card of JW Marriot hotel as long as we live here. I came to love this amazing hotel and people working here.
Kind regards
-Grateful guest Hazel Park

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 순재 권
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear 순재 권,

Thank you for your nice review and I am so proud to read that you have started to love the hotel, that is the best compliment we can achieve. I am pleased to read that our team of associates exceeded your expectations,

We are very fortunate to have a team of associates that brings our JW Marriott Brand to life each and everyday and they do so with a strong commitment to our brand standards and gracious hospitality - they truly enjoy what they do and I am very proud of all of them. Christin Nhung Baymax Jaron Annie are great example of above and rest assured that I will pass your gratitude on to them,

I hope to see you more often in one of our fine restaurants and/our lounges and like many others guests whom are residents in Hanoi do tell us that the JW Club Marriott dining card is indeed the best dining card in Vietnam,

Thanks again and when back next time, please ask the team to call me to catch up in person,

Warm regards,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, unluckily for me is out of the area where I have the office. The lounge is great, maybe a bit crowded but it could be because it was Saturday. Fitness center is great, swimming pool was really full of families. Rooms in the Marriott club level are gorgeous.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Alessio315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Alessio315

Great to learn you enjoyed the JW Marriott Hanoi hotel, sorry to hear that our hotel location is a bit far from your office area, however with the new road infrastructure that distance may become easier in the near future, please let us know if we can assist with any transportation to and from you office during your next visit, happy to assist?

I hope that you will be in the need of a great escape in the not doo distant future and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again,

Thanks for sharing your story,

Warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Very modern design
The swimming pool is on the top floor overlooking a lake
There is a sizeable whirlpool providing massage with a nice view
Saunas and steam house are next door for free
The cafe offers very high standard international cuisine
The room is comfortable with nice toiletries
I like the bath salt very much
Really enjoy the In room spa by myself

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jchu88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Jchu88888,

How nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay and pleased to see that you appreciated our architectural design that is inspired by the Vietnamese dragon folklore tale, our cantilevered indoor pool represents the dragon's head and offers beautiful views of the city and great photo opportunities.

I am also glad that you enjoyed some of the "wellness" facilities of our 8th floor, particular our award winning Spa by JW.

Thanks again for sharing your story and I look forward to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay,

Warm regards and safe travels,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were met at the front door by name, not sure how they knew it was us. Whisked to Platinum lounge and enjoyed a drink while checking in. We were upgraded to a spacious suite--beautiful hardwood floors with ceiling to floor windows-totally automated gadgets and huge bath plus additional toilet room. 3 flat screens including bathroom. Very comfortably appointed living area. The lounge is very large. Made to order breakfast with many Asian and western choices. Evening cocktail time has something for everyones taste. Room overlooks the beautiful lake which presents a gorgeous view anytime of day. Entire staff spoke excellent English and enjoyed having conversations about everything with us. They offer a free cab ride into the city center which is at least a
half hour away in non-rush hour. So nice to escape the craziness of Hanoi traffic and relax away from the hustle in a beautiful setting. Dynamic property!

Room tip: Request room overlooking lake
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pvbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottHotelHanoi, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Pvbadger,

Thank you for sharing your nice impressions of the JW Marriott Hanoi, I am so pleased to hear how you enjoyed our overall performance, from associate service whom greeted you by name, our culinary flavors, to our state of the art guest rooms and amenities.

Great that you felt our property an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city which our guests tell us often, while you can reach the city center within 25 minutes

Thanks again for sharing your story,

Warm regards and safe travels ahead,

Mark van der Wielen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews