We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
0
6
7
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
6
7
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Surprised that this place is getting such bad reviews here. I just stayed overnight prior to a 6am train the next morning. The staff were lovely, the room was nice and clean and comfortable... and as i was leaving early I was offered a packed breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank polly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to get dinner at this place before we took our train to Hue. It was at 20:45, we ordered to beers and after a long time the waiter came to take note of our order. After saying our wanted dinner she said that they no longer served food. At 21:00 no dinner? We were pissed, we paid for the beer and as soon as we stand up the girl said that we could order. We decided to give it another chance and when we ordered she looks at us with a hateful face and smashed the menus as she walked away. That was the final action that made us leave. Awful service, even worse complaint management.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We are family of four with 2 young kids (6&8). Getting out of train were looking for place to have breakfast around train station. The lady's were on the porch telling us these a buffet. With our backpacks it was a convenient place. When we came in the buffet was not well garnish but we thought the will filled if out... wrong! We ask for more bread (the was even not half a baguette in the buffet) and it never came, instead a women came telling us the buffet is closing in five minutes... really??? In resume, we had 15 minutes to eat a cold and almost empty buffet... we ask for a rebate (it was about 5$ per peson, kids half price) she said no way, after insisting she say she will take out around 3$ but she get the waitress to who we asked the bread and she says she will have to pay the rebate... command you do not make your employees pay because your food is cold and buffet empty!!! We pais it all, closed our mouths and leaved this place and will never come back! Hope this review will find you before you get into this trap!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Magalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This two star hotel is very mediocre and weird. It was ideal for our purpose though. For $20 we had a room to shower and rest before our overnight train to Sapa, I would not recommend for a overnight stay.

It is a one minute walk to the Mercury Hotel which had a pretty good Western restaurant.

Room Tip: no elevator so lower floor recommended
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Come back from Sapa at 4.30am and only leaving for halong bay at 8am. So need to kill a few hours and catch up some sleep. The tour agent recommended this hotel as a stop because it is very near the Train Station.

The place is horrible. As horrible as you can imagine. The thing is, it is not cheap either. it is 300k dong for the few hours of stay.

The bed honestly is not that bad. I had a good 3 hours sleep. but everything else just looks horrible. The bathroom is old and dirty and i didn't want to spend too much time inside at all.

omg just horrible. but i guess, you may not have choice?

Many of my tour group friends told me they had arrangement with their hotel (the one they stayed before) to lend them a spare room, it is ok if room not made. as long as have shower. most of the hotels are ok. So i guess that is a much better choice isn't it?

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rach_lr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews