We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast to be missed”
Review of Mango Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mango Hotel
Ranked #501 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Tried breakfast 900k because the restaurant opened at 6:30. Open smorgasbord looked like it was redisplay from previous night (worry about who had coughed on items before I put them on my plate!). Cook made me a fresh omelette (my plate and cutlery needed a wipe before use - I always carry “wet ones”.) Last straw - cockroach running around on bread just as I went to pick it up. Left without breakfast......

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melbournian1950s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Surprised that this place is getting such bad reviews here. I just stayed overnight prior to a 6am train the next morning. The staff were lovely, the room was nice and clean and comfortable... and as i was leaving early I was offered a packed breakfast. I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank polly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend decided to get dinner at this place before we took our train to Hue. It was at 20:45, we ordered to beers and after a long time the waiter came to take note of our order. After saying our wanted dinner she said that they no longer served food. At 21:00 no dinner? We were pissed, we paid for the beer and as soon as we stand up the girl said that we could order. We decided to give it another chance and when we ordered she looks at us with a hateful face and smashed the menus as she walked away. That was the final action that made us leave. Awful service, even worse complaint management.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We are family of four with 2 young kids (6&8). Getting out of train were looking for place to have breakfast around train station. The lady's were on the porch telling us these a buffet. With our backpacks it was a convenient place. When we came in the buffet was not well garnish but we thought the will filled if out... wrong! We ask for more bread (the was even not half a baguette in the buffet) and it never came, instead a women came telling us the buffet is closing in five minutes... really??? In resume, we had 15 minutes to eat a cold and almost empty buffet... we ask for a rebate (it was about 5$ per peson, kids half price) she said no way, after insisting she say she will take out around 3$ but she get the waitress to who we asked the bread and she says she will have to pay the rebate... command you do not make your employees pay because your food is cold and buffet empty!!! We pais it all, closed our mouths and leaved this place and will never come back! Hope this review will find you before you get into this trap!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This two star hotel is very mediocre and weird. It was ideal for our purpose though. For $20 we had a room to shower and rest before our overnight train to Sapa, I would not recommend for a overnight stay.

It is a one minute walk to the Mercury Hotel which had a pretty good Western restaurant.

Room Tip: no elevator so lower floor recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 km away
Asean Hotel
Asean Hotel
#497 of 603 in Hanoi
12 reviews
0.4 km away
Eternity Hotel
Eternity Hotel
#343 of 603 in Hanoi
62 reviews
0.4 km away
Hoang Cuong Hotel
Hoang Cuong Hotel
#249 of 603 in Hanoi
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
Hotel 1-2-3 Hanoi
#147 of 603 in Hanoi
46 reviews
0.1 km away
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
Cosiana Hotel Hanoi
#186 of 603 in Hanoi
199 reviews
0.7 km away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#320 of 603 in Hanoi
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Hotel

Address: 118 Le Duan, Hoan Kiem Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #501 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $29 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mango Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Le Duan street in the center of Hanoi, Mango Hotel is one of the most prestige hotel for the convience and quality in service in this area. Mango Hotel is next to Hanoi railway station so it takes you only 5 minutes to go to some places of senecic beauty in Hanoi by taxi such as Van Mieu – Quoc Tu Giam – the first University in Vietnam , Hoan Kiem lake, Hang Ngang – Hang Dao – walking street, the Old street and Trang Tien shopping center . From here , you can go for a walk about 500 meters to Quan Su pagoda - Vietnam Budism Association for praying,burning incense and admiring the secenery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Mango Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing