We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious and affordable hotel in the heart of Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #201 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and affordable hotel in the heart of Old Quarter”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our first visit to Hanoi, and the hotel was recommended to us by a good friend who had stayed there. The room we had was most spacious for the price we paid, and the best part was that it is located in the central Old Quarters - at a street corner and away from the hustle and bustle noise of people and traffic. Most of the shops, places to eat and city sights were within walking distance - Ho Kiem Lake and the busy, vibrant wet market were only 10 mins walk away from the hotel.
We booked all our side trips, namely overnight stay in HaLong Bay as well as day trips to Perfume Pagoda and Tam Coc with Mr Dzung, the hotel guest relations manager.
The daily Asian breakfast spread which was inclusive in our hotel rate was decent and good, made fresh daily. We are not fussy eaters so this suited us well, and got us through the day until lunch time.
Thanks to Mr Dzung and his great staff who were attentive and very friendly in answering all of our queries. We had an enjoyable time taking in the sights and sounds of Hanoi, and would definitely stay there again if we should visit in the near future.
- Dale & Callie Riley

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Callie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear our friend,

It is interesting that you had chance to experience at our Camellia 4 Hanoi hotel. And, it is certainly a delight for us reading such wonderful words about our hotel.

As being an intimate hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter, it is always important for us to take a special care to all of our guests in order to carter the best service to you. And, we are happy to learn that you have appreciated the personal service that we provide.

Needless to say, being compared with big hotels is always great for us and exceeding these in service is even more delightful. Please, rest assured that we would try our utmost to create you all the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all at our Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    79
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
32
73
47
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I’m a Malaysian. I visit HCMC and Hanoi every two or three months once. I used to stay in one of hotels around the Old Quarter but due to poor service I decided to look for another hotel to stay. In 2009 I decided to try Camellia 4 which location is very convenient to the Old Quarter.

The room was clean and spacious big windows, a big plasma TV and a desktop computer. The bathroom was really modern and clean. Buffet breakfast was good (about 15 items).

Staff is very friendly and helpful in everything you may need.

I would not hesitate to recommend this Camellia 4 to any one who coming to Hanoi. Camellia 4 is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank LEE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camellia4, Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear our friend,

It is interesting that you had chance to experience at our Camellia 4 Hanoi hotel. And, it is certainly a delight for us reading such wonderful words about our hotel.

As being an intimate hotel in the Hanoi Old Quarter, it is always important for us to take a special care to all of our guests in order to carter the best service to you. And, we are happy to learn that you have appreciated the personal service that we provide.

Needless to say, being compared with big hotels is always great for us and exceeding these in service is even more delightful. Please, rest assured that we would try our utmost to create you all the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all at our Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermagui
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Camellia 4 Hotel Hanoi. Our first night was in the VIP rooms at the front of the Hotel and were slightly noisy. We went to Halong Bay for 2 nights then came back to the Camellia 4. While we were gone we could leave our luggage there.
On our return we had a rooms at the back. These rooms were quieter and spacious. The rooms had working computers as well as free wifi, and airconditioning. We had no probems with water pressure in the shower.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. We booked our Halong Bay/Cat Ba Island and Perfume Pagoda tours with the Hotel and all were good value. The staff also arranged for airport transfers for us. nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was adequate and plentiful.
The Hotel was is in the old quarter...very interesting sights... with lots of places to eat nearby.
The hotel was good value for money and we would recommend it. Sharon & Rick

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
38 Thank Hoogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had previously stayed at another hotel and decided to move to Camellia. After seeing the rooms and the price we said for sure we'd take it for our last 3 nights in Hanoi...spread over two tours.

The rooms were very clean and for 30 bucks a night we had a huge room with massive windows, a giant tv and a desktop computer. It was a three person room with a double bed and single. Couldn't have been happier with it.

Also since we were going on tour they were very nice in letting us leave our luggage with them before we had actually stayed with them. The location is great and it's right beside SinhTourist which organizes awesome tours. I can't comment on the hotels tour service because we had already booked before we had a chance to book with the hotel.

Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends who visit Hanoi!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camellia4, Guest Relations Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Canadianhockey91,
That is fantastic of reading your nice comments for Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel. We would first to say a word of THANK to you and hope you are all doing well at home town.

I am sure that there are many hidden charms such likes Ba Be lake - national park, traditional villages... you still not discover in Vienam due to your limit time, that is good to know some more travel agents to compare. But Sinh Cafe or Sinh Tourist doesn't makes sense, since we operate our hospitality in 1992, we are proud of our services and our best value when travel along with us. Because you can get the same rate but better quality when joining with Camellia 4 Hanoi's team.

That would be appreciated to get big supporting from you all by telling all your friends or people you meet about Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel and it's travel services .

On behalf of Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel team, I wishing you all the best and looking forward to seeing you back soonest.

Regards
Mr. Nguyen Dzung
Hotel Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaohsiung, taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed here two nights, the rooms are clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast is good. The staffs are freindly and they have organized taxi for us.
We booked great halong bay and tam coc trip on a good price bases from them.
I will recommend camellia 4 hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank amandasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camellia4, Guest Relations Manager at Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Amanda,
Thank you very much indeed for your kind supporting us as choosing Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel as your home sweet home.

You made us very happy by your enjoying stay with us in Hanoi last two weeks. I also would thank you for your nice pictures which sent from you in the email.

Please remember my message"..." and hope to seeing you all again in Hanoi next summer so I can so you more our beauty country.

Regards
Nguyen Dzung
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 km away
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
Parkson Hotel Hanoi
#115 of 588 in Hanoi
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Green Diamond Hotel
Green Diamond Hotel
#152 of 588 in Hanoi
226 reviews
0.2 km away
Gia Thinh Hotel
Gia Thinh Hotel
#147 of 588 in Hanoi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Prince II Hotel
Prince II Hotel
#209 of 588 in Hanoi
134 reviews
0.6 km away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.3 km away
Golden Spring Hotel
Golden Spring Hotel
#166 of 588 in Hanoi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel

Property: Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Address: Shoe Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#59 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $20 - $31
Hotel Class:3 star — Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at No. 44 Hàng Giầy Street right at the centre of city, just beside charming Hoan Kiem Lake, Camellia 4 Hotel is the ideal place for tourists and business traveler whenever they came to Hanoi. There are many kind of rooms, equipped with modern, luxury amenities in European style with international standard. Accessed by elevator, the rooms system are decorated gracefully, included: Air-conditioner, mini-bar, high speed internet – wifi, …giving you a pleasant, comfortable staying just like at your sweet home. With the ideal location right near the biggest capital’s finance, cultural centre, with international banks, supermarket, Literature temple, Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, Great theatre, Water-puppet show theatre… It'll takes you only 5 minute walking to get to Hoan Kiem Lake, ready to discover and shopping around in the Old Quarter. Our staffs are professional, enthusiastic and full of hospitality. Camellia 4 hotel is the best choice for guests to enjoy their stay in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing