We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and good service”
Review of Melia Hanoi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Hanoi
Ranked #68 of 589 Hotels in Hanoi
tehran
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and good service”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

stayed one night and everything was good. should have stayed here rather than at Intercontinental westlake, had i knew melia was like this. clean and roomy, with large lcd tv and a nice desk for work in room. nice staff with good service. special appreciation to Riva, a chinese-speaking receptionist, who is very nice and willing to help.

Very good choice for business and leisure as well. Will come back next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whicheversimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    637
    186
    55
    20
See reviews for
214
591
112
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brasília
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I really was´nt expecting to find a hotel as good as The Melia Hanoi in Vietnan. Amazing services, conciergerie, spacious suites, restaurants and spa. The attention devoted to the guests is really a diferential. They allowed me a later check out (5 hours), free entrance in the spa and ammenities until my flying time. It´s strongly recomended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

spent two nights in this hotel at begining of april. trouble free check in wonderfully pleasant staff made this a great choice for our whistlestop stay in hanoi. we where on a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast could not be faulted, both eastern and western choices available. because of late arrival and full day tour the next day we eat in hotel dining room. loads of choice well cooked and again staff where so pleasant. would we stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

We weren't overly impressed with the Melia. The restaurant was very pricey & nothing special. The rooms were dated. Service was ok. A big city hotel & nothing more. The 2nd night there, a DJ was playing in the bar on level 3. The noise from the music (the loud base) could be heard too well in our room on the 8th floor. My husband called down to see what the noise was & was told it was the club in the hotel & it would finish at 1am. We could not believe a large & supposedly 5 star hotel would allow so much noise to disrupt their hotel patrons. Very disappointing.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AandMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We liked the spacious, clean room, the nice lobby cafe and restaurant. It has one of the best hotel spas and gyms we ever saw and the porperty is well located in Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery by Sofitel
1.0 km away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#92 of 589 in Hanoi
2,163 reviews
3.0 km away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#80 of 589 in Hanoi
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#70 of 589 in Hanoi
735 reviews
4.1 km away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.8 km away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Hanoi

Property: Melia Hanoi
Address: 44 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hanoi 001235, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#24 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#25 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#43 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $113 - $302
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Meliá Hanoi is located right in the city center of Hanoi, the diplomatic & financial district and close to the main tourist attractions: Quan Su Pagoda (100 m), Hanoi Grand Cathedral (500 m), the Hoan Kiem lake (500 m), the Opera House (500 m) and the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum (1,5 km). The Hanoi Metropole Center and the International Center are located at 500 m distance, the Daeha Business Center is 3 km away. While in Hanoi, visit as well other nearby points of interest, such as: Han (28 km), the Perfume Pagoda (70 km), the ancient capital city Hoa Lu (100 km), Tam Do mountain resort (100 km) or the Halong Bay - one of the world's natural wonders and a UNESCO-designated World Heritage Site -. The hotel is well communicated by train (500 m) and airplane; the International Airport of Hanoi is 28 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Sol Melia Hanoi
Hanoi Sol Melia
Melia Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing