We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Carina Cruise”

Premier Travel Vietnam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: All Vietnam daily tours in Vietnam that are most famous and suitable to whom has short time for traveling and would like to join famous New Seven Wonders
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very good communication with the staff before the trip

The car come on time and the tour guide is very professional and share a lot of information to us

The food is tasty and the room is clean and tidy. Beautiful landscape.

I highly recommend Premier Travel if you visit Vietnam

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank TrailBlazer764932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"halong bay"
in 139 reviews
"cristina cruise"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 24 reviews
"excellent service"
in 18 reviews
"small gift"
in 4 reviews
"star service"
in 4 reviews
"luxury van"
in 4 reviews
"tam coc"
in 14 reviews
"legend cruise"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 13 reviews
"tour guide"
in 18 reviews
"train tickets"
in 4 reviews
"one night"
in 12 reviews
"ha long bay tour"
in 4 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 4 reviews
"squid fishing"
in 4 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great company would definitely recommend so helpful! The lady Jenny recommended great restaurants for us too she was so nice and made it easy for us. The people on the cruise were lovely great experience

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mjaquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were 3 in our party and decided to go with Premier Travel as they have excellent reviews, although they were quite pricey we felt it was better to go with a excellent rated company and one with a reasonable number of passengers from a health and safety perspective. I'm glad we did. The tour was $90pp.
Since the start - enquiring about the trip to after the trip we were regularly contacted and in touch with Jenny. She was a great communicator and actively ensured all our requests were met. We were also vegetarian and she ensured and triple checked that we were catered for adequately,
On day of the trip, we were punctually picked up at 7.45am by our excellent tour guide Hung. Our luxurious coach was exactly that. Ive never been in such an amazing coach, seriously it was like being in a ferrari version of a coach, the reclining black and red leather seats, Tv screens, USB points. cup holders, mirrors and ceiling, which light up in dicso lights at night. Clean and comfortbale, no complaints at all. Once all passengers (11 in total) were picked up Hung explained the how the day was going to run. It took 4 hrs to reach Halong Bay, with a 5min toilet stop after an hour in. 30mins before reaching Halong Bay we stopped for 30mins at a Pearl Workshop where we're taught how pearls are made and opportunity to also buy. Interesting but we had already bough cheaper pearls in Danang.
On reaching Halong Bay we boarded our boat - again very clean and comfortable. We were joined by another group of passengers from the same company on the boat (14 of them). This wasn't a problem. We were welcomed with a drink and soon after lunch was served. The buffet was vast and it just kept coming and was very nice.
We were asked what we'd like to drink and thought it was included in the meal only for everyone to be given a bil at the end for it. This wasnt a big deal, just 30k VND for a soft drink but would've been nice for it to be at least included as part of the $90 paid. After lunch we docked to board a bamboo boat that took us around the bay for 30mins. Here we saw a monkey and some rare birds. It was a great experience and there were several other tours doing the same thing.
After the boat we then visited the 'suprising caves'. Been to many caves around the world and normally they're quite boring, but these were spectacular and i was in awe as to how the country has maintained and provided a great way for tourists to view the interior. One of the most memorbale experience of my trip to Vietnam. We then boarded the boat and was provided with tea, fruit and biscuits and we relaxed and saw sunset as we started our return. We left the bay area 6.30pm ish and it took 3 hrs to get back to the hotel.
Enroute, we received a call from the tour company who wanted to visit us the next morning to gift us a souvenir and receive feedback. Both Jenny and Helen visited us the next morning, both really sweet people and welcome our constructive feedback. It was very nice to meet Jenny after liaising via text for the past weeks.

Overall, excellent customer service, Hung was a great tour guide. Driver and boat captain both very safe. Food was amazing. Highly recommend this tour and company. Wish there was a Jenny on every tour we book!
Thanks Jenny for your outstanding customer service and excellence!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank H_PatelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed on the Stella boat for one night. We booked late on the night before but managed to get a room. We chose the lower level as it was slightly cheaper but when we arrived we were given a room on the floor up with a balcony which was a nice touch. The tour guide Luca was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable as was Jenny who we booked the tour with. She stayed in touch with ya via WhatsApp incase we had any issues/concerns or needed info. The meals on the boat were of a good variety. Dinner consisted of 7 courses and breakfast was buffet style. The staff told us to tell them if we needed more and they would accommodate. Drinks weren’t included but the boat did two happy hours where you could buy 2 drinks and have 1 free. The cabin was comfy and clean and one of the best beds we’ve slept on in Asia! The activities were good-halong bay,seas kayaking,caves..but lots of tourists! We also had lovely weather so all in all a great trip :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We went on stellar cruise and had a fantastic time. Mini bus there and back was very comfortable.
Cruise was lovely really enjoyed our time would recommend! :)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premier Travel Vietnam also viewed

 

Been to Premier Travel Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing