We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Halong Tours Booking tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Halong Tours Booking
from USD 135.00
More Info
from USD 55.00
More Info
from USD 25.00
More Info
from USD 36.00
More Info
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
692
70
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
70
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pick ups day tour ms kim south tour halong bay always on time vietnam cambodia tour organised tour free days extra days replied promptly for making our holiday fantastic holiday too good to be true like clockwork beautiful vietnam killing fields
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Overall a truly memorable holiday in beautiful Vietnam. Nancy, our travel consultant from Halong Tours, was superb - in frequent email contact leading up to our trip and willing to tailor our trip to suit my partner and my individual needs and requests, even at sometimes a day's notice. Also Nancy was in frequent contact whilst we were in Vietnam up to our actual meeting in Hanoi.
As for the trip itself - everything went like clockwork. We accidentally left a camera bag on a transfer bus in Hoi An and Nancy organised it to be returned to us in Hanoi. We were very grateful Nancy!
Great value for money. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuongAnna, Owner at Halong Tours Booking, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Michelle A,

On behaft of HA LONG TOURS BOOKING. I would like to thank you so much for sharing your experience of your trip in Vietnam.
Our great and responsible staffs have done wonderful work. They never left any email un-responded after a long day work. Your desire and excitement for trip encourage them providing best informative emails possible.
We will absolutely tailor your trip per your request in order to assist your comfort and help you enjoy all most of time while travelling.
Once again, THANK YOU so much for being our customers.

Best Regard,
Halong Tours Booking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My partner and I recently returned from a trip to Vietnam which was organised by James our travel consultant from Halong Tours. We would definitely recommend this company as the organisation was fantastic from the itinerary that was put together to the pick ups, the visa letter, the accommodation always on time and very reliable. This led to an enjoyable and stress free holiday.

I purchased a coupon for this deal and from the beginning to the end everything was perfect. We really enjoyed our trip to Vietnam and as everything was organised we did not have to worry about anything. The trip was great value for money and I would highly recommend this organisation for anybody thinking of going to vietnam - the country with a heart. Thank you James.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank yonag55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just got back from an incredible 16 day tour with Halong Tours. We had the pleasure of dealing with Sunny who was brilliant from start to finish. Any emails and questions were replied to promptly and efficiently. We were a bit apprehensive at first as we normally do group tours but this was so well organised, we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending others to do this tour. Drivers and tour guides were always there to meet us at every stop and always on time. We did do the upgrade from train to plane and only upgraded the room in HCMC otherwise hotels were all clean, nice and adequate. Sunny gave us options for extra tours if we could fit them in, which we took up every one and at very reasonable prices. Remember to take a 2nd passport photo if travelling on to Cambodia for the border visa otherwise it will cost $5 USD/person for photo. Otherwise super well organised and comes with a top recommendation. Rosanne and Chris

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Rosanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuongAnna, Owner at Halong Tours Booking, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Rosanne K,

On behalf of HA LONG TOURS BOOKING, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience of your trip in Vietnam.
We are very happy to read of what a wonderful time in Vietnam with us. It is very important for us to receive feedback from all the delightful guests we have the pleasure of welcoming to and thank you for choosing us, for highlighting our staff- Ms Sunny. I do hope to welcome you back very soon!
Thank you once again.

Best Regards,
Halong Tours Booking Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Would highly recommend Halong tours. We did it through Groupon originally,and were sceptical as to how it would be ,considering the the cost.our hotels were great, even though they were only 3 star., transfers were always on time, even when we had to change plans, due to flight etc.It was personalised, and tailored to suit us. Often there were only 2 couples on transfer, so felt very private. Bella, our Halong bay consultant, was so helpful, always returning emails promptly, and changing transfers when needed.
A great, memorable trip, at very reasonable cost.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank traveller65-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a 10 day trip with Halong tours booking through groupon. Everything was organised as planned with an in depth itinerary dropped off at the hotel waiting for us. Had absolutely no problems with the hotels, transport or food. All transport came on time and had no problem through the holiday. Thanks to them we had an absolutely fantastic experience.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank baileyz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews