We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
555
155
39
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
155
39
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite church bells halong bay joseph cathedral no elevator old quarter family room balcony overlooking lower floor perfect location hoan kiem lake the hotel staff welcome drink sister hotel friendly hotel amazing staff small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Well located beside the church. The street is not too old in old quarter. With a lot of food and shopping. The reception in the hotel is very kind! The guy reception in day time did some recommendation for us and some must-visit to us in Hanoi. The Giang cafe (serve best egg coffee) that he recommend is really nice. And coconut coffee (Cong) is nice!

The lady reception at night speak very good English. Anything we need she can arrange for us, the problem shower fix after we tell the reception. Good service!

One downside about the hotel is the hotel do not have a lift and our room located at sixth floor for the first night. But they changed us a room located at 3rd floor for the second and third night in the hotel which is very satisfying.

Will definitely come back to this hotel again and recommend my friends to come here!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank TongTongTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here with our teenage children in July. Large, clean family room. Great location – it’s easy to walk to many of the key sites. Staff were incredibly helpful – we were able to check-in early on our arrival and not only did they look after our bags on the day we checked out, they offered us a room to shower at the end of the day when we collected them. One of the staff then came with us in a taxi to the train station to help us sort out our tickets and board the correct carriage on the overnight train to Hue. Fresh fruit and drinks were brought to our room whenever we wanted them. We also booked the Galaxy Premium 2d/1n Halong Bay cruise through the hotel which worked out really well. Our only issue with the hotel was the bells from St Joseph’s Church which chime every quarter hour and then continuously at 5am – otherwise we would have given 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simon1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Good friendly hotel with air conditioned clean rooms and a decent breakfast to boot! The hotel is fairly central and easy to locate from St Joseph's cathedral. We stayed here for one night with a school group.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrynLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not the cheapest available. We paid € 60 per night for a family room which is fair.
The staff is the best though, they make you feel at home, will give all the information and advice you wish for in fine English.
The room was clean and comfortable and actually looks like the photos on booking.com.
The location in the old quarter makes it easy to walk to Hoan Kiem lake.
The only drawback is the church bells that make their noise at 05:00.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wiljovl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly and very service minded. We got access to our room 3 hrs earlier without any issues.
The room was clean and comfy, with ac and security looker in the room, albeit not super modern. The location is superb with the outskirts of Old town literally outside the lobby.
Two things to be aware of; there is no elevator so be prepared to take the stairs, also St Joseph's Catedral is right next door which means that the bells help you to keep track on the time. Then again, if you want peace and quiet you should probably not stay in the Old town quarters.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoLo_TNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews