We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and tours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Suite Hotel
Ranked #30 of 681 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in the center of the old town, close to many shops and restaurants and sites of interest. Rooms are very clean and big. The staff is exceptional, doing everything they can to make your stay as comfortabele as possible. Specially thanks to Lisa who arranged fantastic tours in north- and south-Vietnam. I will recommend this hotel and the tours for everybody.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank yvto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

17 - 21 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean. Well located beside the church. The street is not too old in old quarter. With a lot of food and shopping. The reception in the hotel is very kind! The guy reception in day time did some recommendation for us and some must-visit to us in Hanoi. The Giang cafe (serve best egg coffee) that he recommend is really nice. And coconut coffee (Cong) is nice!

The lady reception at night speak very good English. Anything we need she can arrange for us, the problem shower fix after we tell the reception. Good service!

One downside about the hotel is the hotel do not have a lift and our room located at sixth floor for the first night. But they changed us a room located at 3rd floor for the second and third night in the hotel which is very satisfying.

Will definitely come back to this hotel again and recommend my friends to come here!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank TongTongTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here with our teenage children in July. Large, clean family room. Great location – it’s easy to walk to many of the key sites. Staff were incredibly helpful – we were able to check-in early on our arrival and not only did they look after our bags on the day we checked out, they offered us a room to shower at the end of the day when we collected them. One of the staff then came with us in a taxi to the train station to help us sort out our tickets and board the correct carriage on the overnight train to Hue. Fresh fruit and drinks were brought to our room whenever we wanted them. We also booked the Galaxy Premium 2d/1n Halong Bay cruise through the hotel which worked out really well. Our only issue with the hotel was the bells from St Joseph’s Church which chime every quarter hour and then continuously at 5am – otherwise we would have given 5 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simon1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Good friendly hotel with air conditioned clean rooms and a decent breakfast to boot! The hotel is fairly central and easy to locate from St Joseph's cathedral. We stayed here for one night with a school group.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrynLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is not the cheapest available. We paid € 60 per night for a family room which is fair.
The staff is the best though, they make you feel at home, will give all the information and advice you wish for in fine English.
The room was clean and comfortable and actually looks like the photos on booking.com.
The location in the old quarter makes it easy to walk to Hoan Kiem lake.
The only drawback is the church bells that make their noise at 05:00.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank wiljovl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0 km away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
1 km away
Splendid Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#4 of 681 in Hanoi
271 reviews
0.7 km away
Aquarius Grand Hotel
Aquarius Grand Hotel
#7 of 681 in Hanoi
121 reviews
0.8 km away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Suite Hotel

Address: No 28 Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 681 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $40 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the newest star in our hotel group, located at one of the quietest streets in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, and it takes you only a few steps to reach the heart of Hanoi - Hoan Kiem Lake, as well as a lot of famous tourist spots, restaurants and other recreational places. Splendid Star Suite is the result from learning serving-client experiences at three of our prior hotels, aiming at satisfying customers best. Splendid Star Suite is an excellent blend of modern architecture and tasteful design; also all rooms come with a balcony or a large window with large space, so you can see a extremely beautiful panorama of the church as well as the life of Hanoians. Rooms are equipped with sound-proof glass so as to provide a quiet and relaxed space to escape from the hustle and bustle and hectic pace of life in Hanoi. A more special thing is the design of round bed room with a romantic and cozy atmosphere dedicated to couples, definitely promising to bring you sweet and memorable memories. Above all, Splendid Star Suite hotel is a really ideal place to stay with the staff trained under the standards of Splendid Star Hotel system who are enthusiastic, professional and always ready to welcome you and longing to contribute to your memorable vacation about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Splendid Star Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing