We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Ranked #84 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel very friendly staff!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed 4 times in this hotel after going to SAPA and Ha long bay. The hotels offers a very good place as a base for exploring hanoi and surroundings.

The hotel is brand new and the rooms are very comfortable. The matras is unlike many other hotels in vietnam perfectly soft! Really relaxing after busy trips! The breakfast is good but nothing special.

Worth noticing is the staff which are exceptionally helpfull and friendly.

When forgetting the creditcard they brought it to the bus station on motorbike! And we were unlucky with the sapa train
which we booked in the hotel) back to hanoi. We got local train but we paid for tourist deluxe. They arranged a meeting with the station and travel agent and got some money back! Without their help this was not possible! Thanks!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gertjan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    138
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
338
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

dont miss out on this hotel in hanoi. The hotel is very clean and modern with comfortable beds. there is a lot of tv channels to choose from with a very clean and modern bathroom. The breakfast was good as well. The hotel staff are really friendly and helpfull. They can also book your tours to halong bay and sapa at a very good price. I would definitely reccommend this hotel. Probably the best hotel in hanoi for the price.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I am a 60 year woman who was returning to Canada after a year volunteering and teaching E.S.L. in Rwanda and Thailand.Visiting Vietnam on the way home was a must, While in Hanoi, I was walking from my Hostel to another Hotel when I saw a promotional sign on the Tu Linh Palace Hotel window. They had only recently opened.
I entered and was treated with great courtesy and respect. I was given great help in organising my 3 day trip to Halong Bay as well as a safe place to store my Lap Top and luggage while gone. On my return I was introduced to an evening traditional music group that I visited before I took the Tu Linh transportation to the airport. It was a great place to stay.
Suzanne

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eureka14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The hotel is totally clean (new condition) and comfortable with modern nice bath and bed. The staffs are all kind, professional and reliable. We were all happy to stay here as they helped us a lot even for some troubles out of the hotel! Really appreciate their kindness. It was pretty much a only place in Hanoi we really felt safe and relieved. This hotel has also travel tour information so that you can book any tickets and tours here. They must be very nice to give you good and reliable advices! Anyway, we are really satisfied with the quality of this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHfromJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 km away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 586 in Hanoi
1,002 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.3 km away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#87 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.8 km away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.6 km away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Address: No 2B Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem | Old Quarter, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price range (per night): $25 - $38
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tu Linh Palace Hotel located at Hanoi's Old Quarter, erected on the street of old quarter hanoi is this famous near around: 36 old street, Dong Xuan market, Hoankiem lake, Ngocson temple and Chuongduong bridge… is about 800 metres prolonged. The area offers a wide range of excellent Vietnamese and Western food style and Surrounded many shops selling silk, souvenir with many other special of Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam. The lobby and reception area are awash with colors of Oriental luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing