We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rocio

we recommend this place♥️💝

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 June 2022
due to a last moment cancellation of another Hotel, we ended up in the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel. We were amazed with the caring service and, btw, they prepare delicious food at a super reasonable price made with love.
they know how to treat clients.
Date of stay: June 2022
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$82
  • Agoda.com
    AU$78
  • Expedia.com
    AU$98
0.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$176
  • Priceline
    AU$166
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$194
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$71
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$64
  • Agoda.com
    AU$59
  • Expedia.com
    AU$87
0.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$106
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$106
  • Vio.com
    AU$106
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$236
  • Priceline
    AU$274
  • Hotels.com
    AU$201
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$120
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Priceline
    AU$173
4.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$129
  • Priceline
    AU$122
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
1.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$120
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
6.6 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

After checking the reviews, we decided to stay in this Hotel. But now i wonder how it got such good ratings. This is the worst Hotel we stayed ever. Dirty, smelly, Ac noise, dirty sheets. Its HORRIBLE

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Indra_the_tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Husband and I originally booked 5 nights but we only stayed for 1 night and checked in to a different hotel. The staff is wonderful. However, the hotel is very old and dirty. The pictures of the hotel on websites are very deceiving. The air in our room was extremely moldy and dusty and we had a hard time breathing. We ended up sleeping with our masks on. That same night we booked a different hotel and checked out the next day. I guess you get what you pay for... If you can pay an extra $20-30 per night, I suggest booking elsewhere though.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gina0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Our room was full of mould and smelly. The bathroom had a dirty bath in the middle which doubled as shower so when you had a shower everything got wet. The air conditioner hadn’t been cleaned and was full of mould. As we left we looked in another room that was left opened it was a lot better. Seems like we got the worst room. Why they gave us the worst room I don’t know but they didn’t seem busy.they also seemed in attentive after they realised we were not going to book any tours with them. Wouldn’t stay here again

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jydtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2019 via mobile

I first stayed in this hotel back in 2012. The most memorable part of my stay back then was how friendly and helpful the staff were, and the room was squeaky clean.

Sadly, 7 years later, only the quality of the staff remains. You still have friendly crew who greet and chat with you, always ready to offer help and advice when you need one.

However, the rooms have become so rundown it was disappointing. When I first got a standard room, the bathroom was very dirty mainly because they installed a ill-fitted bathtub and leave a lot of gaps & spaces cannot be properly reached by the cleaners. The room’s ambience was dingy and gloomy.

Fortunately, the helpful staff was able to help me get another room at upper floor which was much more acceptable, though still had its shortcomings.

If you were to stay here, avoid the basic standard room just for the sake of its low price. If you are on a budget, I’m certain there are plenty of newer and better hotel in proximity.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank XinSyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to reviews on here but wow wish we didn’t. The location in the old quarter is good. And the staff are so helpful and kind they were a real pleasure. We booked a tour through the hotel and it was great. The included breakfast is maybe just average. Our room was adequate size and bed was comfortable. The rest is pretty cheap run down and crappy. The bathroom wasn’t great and shower poor. The cleanliness wasn’t great. Cheap repairs were all through the room and hotel. The air conditioner was old noisy and the remote was useless. The fridge was small and not cold. We wouldn’t recommend this hotel and wouldn’t stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank DobsnDougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews