We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LLASHER
England

friendly and welcoming

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2012
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they recommended some excellent restaurants for us and nothing was too much trouble, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. A cut above the usual complimentary efforts.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$110
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$102
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$137
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$113
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$250
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
4.2 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Priceline
6.6 km from Holiday Suites Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,319 - 1,324 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We travelled as a pair and Hanoi was our first stop in Vietnam. We booked the honeymoon suite because it's really spacious for only $50/night. The staff especially the receptionists (Cherry, Jenny & Nancy) were all so welcoming and friendly plus they can speak good english. They helped us in everything. Our room was cleaned everyday and our complimentary fruits refilled everyday. The hotel is located right smack in the middle of the city centre (Old Quarters) but it's just amazingly peaceful to sleep at night. To show our gratitude, we gave the staff swiss chocolates as pre-christmas present before we left because we just love how they took care of us! Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocomausi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This review writing is normally part of my wifes duties, after our travels.However this time I was travelling with my 11 year old grandson.Just to re-iterate many previous reviews,it is the great friendly staff who make this such an enjoyable hotel to call"home" whilst visiting Hanoi.From the girls (Jenny,Cherry, Mai and Ha) who cheerfully answered my many email queries, before I even booked, V? who was our driver who collected us from the airport, (Na and Quynh) in the breakfast room,Henry and the security boys, nothing was ever a hassle.All this plus very comfortable beds, great wifi and computer terminal in the room, and courtesy fruit and water,.as well the location is so convenient, for whatever you wish to do in Hanoi. .Any time we returned from either a meal, or 3 days away in Sapa, ther was always time for a coool drink, and a chat. To Hanoi Holiday Diamond and Staff - Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGreyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My friend and me travelled to Vietnam last autumn and our first stop was Hanoi. After escaping some guys who wanted to trick us into their hotel we ran two hours through Hanoi searching for our prebooked hotel - without luck. Luck brought us to the Diamond hotel though where we went in to ask for help to fid this prebooked hote. The staff was incredible friendly and helpful. They made us sit down, gave us a drink, phoned the hotel (found out that it was renamed which was why we couldn't find it) and showed us how to get there. So when we finally made our way to the prebooked hotel and they told us they didn't receive our payment and wanted us to pay again we decided to go back to the friendly people at diamond hotel. They welcomed us warmly again and gave us an amazing room. The room was clean and very nicely furnished and the rate was alright, too. Also they gave us great tips for restaurants etc.. The hotel is situted right in the old town and it is great to explore the city from there. There might be places to stay which are less noisy but I don't think you will find them in the city centre.
We continued our three weeks Vietnam trip and when we came back to Hanoi after that to catch out flight back home we naturally came back to the place. It was a little like coming home and my friend and me both were totally amazed by the fact that they all rememberd us (even our names) and wanted to hear about our trip. We will make sure to stay at this hotel again when we go to Vietnam nxt time!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We only stayed 1 night - wished we could have stayed longer. Great hotel in the old quarter. Perfect for exploring.
The staff were extremely friendly, they remembered our names every time we came in and out and gave helpful, useful advice. Great breakfast too! Room was really nice and comfortable!
Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here only recently and found it to be one of our best hotel experiences. The staff the wonderful and were amongst the most helpful we experienced in our travels through Vietnam. Going to and from the hotel doing small trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and back, the staff were kind enough to keep our luggage for us so we didn't have to cart it around. When we left our Lonely Planet book on the Halong Bay Cruise's Shuttle Bus, they speedily organised it's swift return back to hotel. Cherry, Mai and Jenny were particularly helpful but I can honestly say that every staff member at the Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel were an absolute delight. We will definitely be coming back here!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews