We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$36
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$26
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,694
335
55
20
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,328 - 1,333 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. Well located in the old quarter, this hotels best asset is their staff. Jenny and the rest of the team are incredibly friendly, helpful and fun.

We payed $40 p/night for a junior room. Though small our room was charming an had everything we needed. Double bed, PC with free Internet, tv/DVD, view over beautiful rooftops and a good sized bathroom. The only thing we didn't like was the shower - be warned, it's crazy. Water goes everywhere so you end up holding the shower head and trying to shower with one hand.

We only spent 2 nights here but it was great and was a good place to stay in Hanoi.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaMelbourne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed a total of 5 nights here, 1 before a 6 day car excursion around the NW Loop with a guide and driver, the other 4 after returning from an exhausting 1,100 kilometer tour. We were greeted like old friends, all the staff asking about our Loop trip. We loved the breakfasts, the proximity of this hotel to where we wanted to hang out. They always gave us good advice and directions to destinations of interest.

We would stay here again easily. We spent 40 days on the road in SE Asia and this is one of only several of the 19 locations we stayed in that we would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We spent 3 nights at the HHDH last week, and were very impressed with the impeccable personal service provided by every member of staff there. We were greeted by smiles and a cold drink and refreshing towel on our arrival as our luggage was whisked away to our rooms. The staff were helpful and allowed us to relax before showing us to our rooms and explaining how everything worked (tv,safe,A/C). One girl at reception, Cherry, was especially helpful with arranging a day trip for us, advising us on good places to eat and appropriate prices to pay for taxi's and shopping etc which was a great help as this was just the start of our travels around SE Asia. We planned to do a cooking class but unfortunately it was fully booked due to our late decision, but whilst we were our trip to Halong Bay, the hotel spent the day finding and booking an alternative for us without us even asking them to. The rooms are not spacious but are comfortable with very little noise, and good A/C. The only negative was that there was no natural light in our room as the window faced straight onto the building next door (about 6 inches from the window), but given we were out all day this did not cause any major problems. For a budget hotel this is very impressive and i hope the service does not change as they inevitable become more popular on the basis their excellent reviews on TA. These reviews are all thoroughly deserved, we did not experience any where near as good service in a more expensive hotel in Saigon.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBloom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the old city of Hanoi. Our hosts were incredibly kind and listen to us. We were received like princes so much so that we went back during our stay at another passage in hanoi. The room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was exceptional. So do not hesitate!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

On arrival we were greeted by ‘Nancy’ and followed by the rest once you stepped inside. The rooms are somehow small but it is comfortable and super clean with quiet working air conditioner (the most important), complimentary packets of tea, coffee, 2 bottles of drinking water everyday and free wifi. The shower is powerful and good TV too. Location wise is very good but be careful when you step out from the hotel because bikes and cars will be zooming away right in front you. Kudos to the most accommodating and friendly waitresses in the bar and also all the hardworking hotel staffs with Mai, Nancy, Jenny, Henry and Cherry. By the way thank you for the delicious and nutritious breakfast that you prepared for us to take to the airport when we leaved very early the other day. I will stay at this hotel again next time before going to Sapa. Wow, Wow, Wow!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Tan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews